Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff

Academic Affairs | Academic Calendar

Upcoming Academic Calendar Dates

Other Important Dates

  • December 2016
  • Fri, Dec 9: Day Classes End
  • Sat, Dec 10: School of Education Monthly Classes End
  • Mon, Dec 12- Sat, Dec 17 : College of Arts and Sciences, School of Nursing and Health Professions, and School of Education Final Exams
  • Sat, Dec 17: Term 2 and Weekly Classes End
  • Tue, Dec 20: Final Grades Due
  • Sat, Dec 24- Sun, Jan 1 : Christmas Break (Trinity Closed)
  • January 2017
  • Mon, Jan 2: Winter Term Begins
  • Fri, Jan 6: Winter Graduation
  • Sat, Jan 7: Winter Term Ends
  • Tue, Jan 10- Wed, Jan 18 : Payment Arrangements (Tuition Payment, Student ID cards)
  • Tue, Jan 10: School of Nursing and Health Professions New Student Orientation
  • Tue, Jan 10: Winter Term Grades Due
  • Wed, Jan 11: CAS New Student and Early Arrival Move-In Day
  • Wed, Jan 11: School of Education New Student Orientation
  • Thu, Jan 12: College of Arts and Sciences New Student Orientation
  • Thu, Jan 12: School of Professional Studies New Student Orientation
  • Sat, Jan 14: CAS Returning Student Move-In Day
  • Mon, Jan 16: Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Class Meetings)
  • Tue, Jan 17: Day, Weekly, Term 1 Classes Begin
  • Fri, Jan 20: Presidential Inauguration (Trinity Closed- No Class Meetings)
  • Sat, Jan 21: Trinity OPEN; all classes as scheduled; all offices open
  • Fri, Jan 27- Sat, Jan 28 : MOT and MSN Classes Begin
  • Fri, Jan 27: School of Business and Graduate Studies New Student Orientation
  • Fri, Jan 27: School of Education Monthly Classes Begin
  • Mon, Jan 30: Term 1, Weekly, Day, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
  • February 2017
  • Wed, Feb 1: Sophomore Pin Ceremony
  • Fri, Feb 3- Sat, Feb 4 : MOT Classes Meet
  • Mon, Feb 6: Day, Weekly, Monthly, Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due
  • Fri, Feb 10- Sat, Feb 11 : MSN Classes Meet
  • Fri, Feb 17: Early Alert Deadline
  • Fri, Feb 17- Sat, Feb 18 : MOT Classes Meet
  • Mon, Feb 20: Presidents' Day (No Class Meetings)
  • Tue, Feb 21: Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Feb 24- Sat, Feb 25 : MSN Classes Meet
  • Fri, Feb 24- Sat, Feb 25 : School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Mon, Feb 27- Sat, Mar 4 : Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
  • March 2017
  • Fri, Mar 3- Sat, Mar 4 : MOT Classes Meet
  • Mon, Mar 6- Sat, Mar 11 : Spring Break for Day and Weekly Classes
  • Tue, Mar 7: Mid-Term Grades Due
  • Fri, Mar 10- Sat, Mar 11 : MSN Classes Meet
  • Sat, Mar 11: Term 1 Classes End
  • Tue, Mar 14: Term 1 Grades Due
  • Fri, Mar 17- Sat, Mar 18 : School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Mar 17: Term 2 Begins
  • Mon, Mar 20: Registration Begins for May Term, Summer, and Fall 2017
  • Fri, Mar 24- Sat, Mar 25 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Fri, Mar 24: Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Fri, Mar 31: Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due
  • April 2017
  • Wed, Apr 5: Day, Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Apr 7- Sat, Apr 8 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Fri, Apr 7- Sat, Apr 8 : School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Apr 14: Good Friday (No Class Meetings)
  • Sat, Apr 15- Sun, Apr 16 : Easter Weekend (No Class Meetings)
  • Thu, Apr 20: Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Apr 21- Sat, Apr 22 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Wed, Apr 26: Founders' Day
  • Fri, Apr 28: Day Classes End
  • Fri, Apr 28- Sat, Apr 29 : MSN Classes End
  • Sat, Apr 29: School of Education Monthly Classes End
  • May 2017
  • Mon, May 1- Sat, May 6 : College of Arts and Sciences, School of Nursing and Health Professions, and School of Education Final Exams
  • Sat, May 6: Weekly Classes End
  • Sat, May 6: MOT and MSN Monthly Classes End
  • Tue, May 9: Day, Weekly, Monthly Grades Due
  • Sat, May 13: Term 2 Ends
  • Tue, May 16: Term 2 Grades Due
  • Thu, May 18: Commencement Rehearsal
  • Fri, May 19: Baccalaureate Mass and Reception
  • Sat, May 20: Commencement
  • Mon, May 22: May Term Begins
  • Fri, May 26: School of Business and Graduate Studies and School of Professional Studies May Term Ends
  • Sat, May 27: Memorial Weekend (No Class Meetings except EDU May Term)
  • Mon, May 29: Memorial Day (No Class Meetings)
  • Tue, May 30: SUMSEM and Term 1 Begins

More Information

 


Trinity reserves the right to change, without prior notice, any policy or procedure, tuition or fee, curricular requirements, or any other information found on this web site or in its printed materials.

Questions may be directed to Academic Affairs at AcademicAffairs@trinitydc.edu.

About

Visit

Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Metro

Hotels

Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities

Schools

CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

BGS Programs

Academic Life

Offices

Student Life