Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff

Academic Affairs | Academic Calendar

Upcoming Academic Calendar Dates

Other Important Dates

  • July 2017
  • Tue, Jul 25: The College of Arts and Sciences SUMSEM Ends
  • Tue, Jul 25: The School of Business and Graduate Studies SUMSEM and Term 2 Ends
  • Tue, Jul 25: The School of Nursing and Health Professions SUMSEM Ends
  • Tue, Jul 25: The School of Professional Studies SUMSEM and Term 2 Ends
  • Fri, Jul 28: CAS, SPS, BGS, NHP SUMSEM and TERM 2 Grades Due
  • August 2017
  • Tue, Aug 8: The School of Education SUMSEM and Term 2 Ends
  • Tue, Aug 8: THEARC SUMSEM Ends
  • Fri, Aug 11: EDU, THEARC SUMSEM and TERM 2 Grades Due
  • Tue, Aug 15: Master in Occupational Therapy New Student Orientation
  • Wed, Aug 16: The School of Nursing and Health Professions New Student Orientation (General Session – ALL Units)
  • Wed, Aug 16: The School of Business and Graduate Studies New Student Orientation
  • Thu, Aug 17: Occupational Therapy Assistant New Student Orientation
  • Thu, Aug 17: The School of Professional Studies New Student Orientation
  • Mon, Aug 21- Thu, Aug 24 : The College of Arts and Sciences New Student Orientation
  • Tue, Aug 22: Term 1 Begins
  • Wed, Aug 23: The School of Education New Student Orientation
  • Fri, Aug 25: Academic Assembly
  • Fri, Aug 25: ALTWK Classes Begin
  • Fri, Aug 25- Sat, Aug 26 : Master of Occupational Therapy Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Aug 25- Sat, Aug 26 : Master of Science in Nursing Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Aug 25- Sat, Aug 26 : School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes Meet
  • Fri, Aug 25: The School of Education Monthly Classes Begin
  • Fri, Aug 25: The College of Arts and Sciences New Student Convocation
  • Mon, Aug 28: Day and Weekly Classes Begin
  • Tue, Aug 29: Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline
  • September 2017
  • Sat, Sep 2- Mon, Sep 4 : Labor Day Weekend (Trinity Closed)
  • Tue, Sep 5: Day, Weekly, ALTWK, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
  • Tue, Sep 5: Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due
  • Fri, Sep 8- Sat, Sep 9 : Master of Occupational Therapy Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Sep 8- Sat, Sep 9 : Master of Science in Nursing Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Sep 8- Sat, Sep 9 : School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes Meet
  • Tue, Sep 12: Day, Weekly, ALTWK, Monthly Enrollment Verification Due
  • Fri, Sep 22- Sat, Sep 23 : Master of Occupational Therapy Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Sep 22- Sat, Sep 23 : Master of Science in Nursing Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Sep 22- Sat, Sep 23 : School of Business and Gradute Studies ALTWK Classes Meet
  • Fri, Sep 22- Sat, Sep 23 : The School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Sat, Sep 23: Cap and Gown Weekend
  • Tue, Sep 26: Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
  • October 2017
  • Sat, Oct 7- Mon, Oct 9 : Columbus Day Weekend (Trinity Closed)
  • Tue, Oct 10- Mon, Oct 16 : Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
  • Fri, Oct 13- Sat, Oct 14 : Master of Occupational Therapy Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Oct 13- Sat, Oct 14 : Master of Science in Nursing Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Oct 13- Sat, Oct 14 : School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes Meet
  • Sat, Oct 14: Term 1 Ends
  • Tue, Oct 17: Term 1 Grades Due
  • Wed, Oct 18: Term 2 Begins
  • Thu, Oct 19: Mid-Term Grades Due
  • Fri, Oct 20- Sat, Oct 21 : School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes Meet
  • Fri, Oct 20- Sat, Oct 21 : The School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Wed, Oct 25: Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Fri, Oct 27- Sat, Oct 28 : Master of Occupational Therapy Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Oct 27- Sat, Oct 28 : Master of Science in Nursing Monthly Classes Meet
  • November 2017
  • Wed, Nov 1: Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due
  • Fri, Nov 3- Sat, Nov 4 : Master of Occupational Therapy Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Nov 3- Sat, Nov 4 : School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes Meet
  • Mon, Nov 6: Registration for Winter/Spring 2018
  • Fri, Nov 10- Sat, Nov 11 : Master of Science in Nursing Monthly Classes Meet
  • Tue, Nov 14: Day, Weekly, ALTWK, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Nov 17- Sat, Nov 18 : Master of Occupational Therapy Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Nov 17- Sat, Nov 18 : School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes Meet
  • Fri, Nov 17- Sat, Nov 18 : The School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Tue, Nov 21: Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Wed, Nov 22- Sat, Nov 25 : Thanksgiving Break (Trinity Closed)
  • December 2017
  • Fri, Dec 1- Sat, Dec 2 : Master of Occupational Therapy Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Dec 1- Sat, Dec 2 : Master of Science in Nursing Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Dec 1- Sat, Dec 2 : School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes Meet
  • Sat, Dec 2: School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes End
  • Fri, Dec 8: Day Classes End
  • Sat, Dec 9: The School of Education Monthly Classes End
  • Tue, Dec 12: Final Exams
  • Sat, Dec 16: Weekly and Term 2 Classes End
  • Tue, Dec 19: Final Grades Due
  • Mon, Dec 25: Christmas Day (Trinity Closed)
  • January 2018
  • Mon, Jan 1: New Years Day (Trinity Closed)
  • Fri, Jan 5: Winter Graduation
  • Mon, Jan 8- Sat, Jan 13 : Winter Term Begins
  • Tue, Jan 9: The School of Business and Graduate Studies New Student Orientation
  • Tue, Jan 9: The School of Nursing and Health Professions New Student Orientation
  • Wed, Jan 10: The School of Education New Student Orientation
  • Wed, Jan 10: The School of Professional Studies New Student Orientation
  • Wed, Jan 10: Winter Term Grades Due
  • Thu, Jan 11: The College of Arts and Sciences New Student Orientation
  • Sat, Jan 13: Winter Term Ends
  • Mon, Jan 15: Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Trinity Closed)
  • Tue, Jan 16: Weekly, Term 1, Day Classes Begin
  • Wed, Jan 17: Winter Term Grades Due
  • Fri, Jan 19: The School of Education Monthly Classes Begin
  • Tue, Jan 23: Day, Weekly, Term 1, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
  • Tue, Jan 30: Day, Weekly, Term 1, Monthly Enrollment Verification Due
  • February 2018
  • Mon, Feb 12: Presidents' Day (Trinity Closed)
  • Fri, Feb 16- Sat, Feb 17 : The School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Tue, Feb 20: Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Mon, Feb 26- Sat, Mar 3 : Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
  • March 2018
  • Mon, Mar 5- Sat, Mar 10 : Spring Break for Day and Semester-long Weekly Classes (Term 1 and Monthly Classes Continue) Check Your Syllabus
  • Tue, Mar 6: Mid-Term Grades Due
  • Tue, Mar 13: Term 1 Grades Due
  • Fri, Mar 16: Term 2 Begins
  • Fri, Mar 16- Sat, Mar 17 : The School of Education Monthy Classes Meet
  • Mon, Mar 19: Registration for May, Summer, Fall 2018
  • Fri, Mar 23: Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Thu, Mar 29: Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due
  • Fri, Mar 30: Good Friday (Trinity Closed)
  • Sat, Mar 31- Sun, Apr 1 : Easter Weekend (Trinity Closed)
  • April 2018
  • Wed, Apr 4: Day, Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Apr 6- Sat, Apr 7 : The School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Thu, Apr 19: Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Apr 27: Day Classes End
  • Sat, Apr 28: The School of Education Monthly Classes End
  • Mon, Apr 30- Sat, May 5 : Final Exams
  • May 2018
  • Sat, May 5: Weekly Classes End
  • Tue, May 8: Final Grades Due
  • Sat, May 12: Term 2 Ends
  • Tue, May 15: Term 2 Grades Due
  • Thu, May 17: Commencement Rehearsal
  • Fri, May 18: Baccalaureate Mass and Reception
  • Sat, May 19: Commencement
  • Mon, May 21: May Term Begins
  • Fri, May 25: The School of Professional Studies May Term Ends
  • Fri, May 25: The School of Business and Graduate Studies May Term Ends
  • Sat, May 26: Memorial Weekend (No Class Meetings except EDU May Term)
  • Mon, May 28: Memorial Day (Trinity Closed)
  • Tue, May 29: SUMSEM and Term 1 Begins

More Information


Trinity reserves the right to change, without prior notice, any policy or procedure, tuition or fee, curricular requirements, or any other information found on this web site or in its printed materials.

Questions may be directed to Academic Affairs at AcademicAffairs@trinitydc.edu.

About

Visit

Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Metro

Hotels

Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities

Schools

CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

BGS Programs

Academic Life

Offices

Student Life