Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff

Academic Affairs | Academic Calendar

Upcoming Academic Calendar Dates

Other Important Dates

  • May 2016
  • Fri, May 27: The School of Professional Studies and The School of Business and Graduate Studies May Term Ends
  • Sat, May 28: Memorial Day Weekend (No Class Meetings except EDU May Term)
  • Sat, May 28: The School of Education May Term Ends
  • Mon, May 30: Memorial Day (No Class Meetings)
  • Tue, May 31: SUMSEM and Term 1 Begins
  • June 2016
  • Wed, Jun 1: May Term Grades Due
  • Fri, Jun 3- Sun, Jun 5 : Reunion Weekend
  • Mon, Jun 6: Start Strong: Trinity Registration Event (CAS First-Year Students)
  • Tue, Jun 7: Term 1 and SEM Add/Drop Deadline
  • Sat, Jun 11: Start Strong: Trinity Registration Event (CAS First-Year Students)
  • Tue, Jun 14: Term 1 and SEM Enrollment Verification Due
  • Tue, Jun 14: Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Mon, Jun 20: Start Strong: Trinity Registration Event (CAS First-Year Students)
  • Sat, Jun 25: Start Strong: Trinity Registration Event (CAS First-Year Students)
  • Mon, Jun 27: BGS, SPS, and NHP Term 1 Ends
  • Tue, Jun 28: BGS, SPS, and NHP Term 2 Begins
  • Thu, Jun 30: BGS, SPS, and NHP Term 1 Grades Due
  • July 2016
  • Sat, Jul 2- Mon, Jul 4 : Independence Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
  • Wed, Jul 6: School of Education Term 1 Ends
  • Thu, Jul 7: School of Education Term 2 Begins
  • Fri, Jul 8: CAS, SPS, BGS, NHP, and EDU SEM Withdrawal Deadline
  • Sat, Jul 9: BGS, SPS, and NHP Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Sat, Jul 9: School of Education Term 1 Grades Due
  • Tue, Jul 12: SPS, BGS, and NHP Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due
  • Thu, Jul 14: School of Education Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Thu, Jul 21: School of Education Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due
  • Fri, Jul 22: BGS, SPS, NHP and EDU Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Mon, Jul 25: CAS, SPS, BGS, and NHP SEM Ends
  • Wed, Jul 27: BGS, SPS and NHP Term 2 Ends
  • Thu, Jul 28: CAS, SPS, BGS, and NHP SEM Grades Due
  • Sat, Jul 30: BGS, SPS, and NHP Term 2 Grades Due
  • August 2016
  • Tue, Aug 9: EDU SEM and THEARC SEM Ends
  • Wed, Aug 10: School of Education Term 2 Ends
  • Fri, Aug 12: EDU SEM, THEARC SEM and EDU Term 2 Grades Due
  • Wed, Aug 17: School of Business and Graduate Studies New Student Orientation
  • Wed, Aug 17: School of Nursing and Health Professions New Student Orientation
  • Wed, Aug 17: The Business and Graduate Studies New Student Orientation
  • Thu, Aug 18: Peer Advisors Move-In Day
  • Thu, Aug 18: School of Professional Studies New Student Orientation
  • Fri, Aug 19: Peer Advisor Training
  • Fri, Aug 19: Student Athlete Move-In Day
  • Sat, Aug 20: College of Arts and Sciences New/Transfer Student Move-In Day
  • Sun, Aug 21: College of Arts and Scienes Residential New Student Programming
  • Mon, Aug 22- Sun, Aug 28 : College of Arts and Sciences New Student Orientation Week
  • Tue, Aug 23: Term 1 Begins
  • Wed, Aug 24: School of Education New Student Orientation
  • Fri, Aug 26: College of Arts and Sciences New Student Convocation
  • Fri, Aug 26- Sat, Aug 27 : MOT and MSN Classes Begin
  • Fri, Aug 26: School of Education Monthly Classes Begin
  • Sat, Aug 27: College of Arts and Sciences Returning Student Move-In Day
  • Mon, Aug 29: Day and Weekly Classes Begin
  • Tue, Aug 30: Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline
  • September 2016
  • Sat, Sep 3- Mon, Sep 5 : Labor Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
  • Tue, Sep 6: Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due
  • Wed, Sep 7: Day, Weekly, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
  • Fri, Sep 9- Sat, Sep 10 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Wed, Sep 14: Day, Weekly, Monthly Enrollment Verification Due
  • Fri, Sep 23- Sat, Sep 24 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Fri, Sep 23- Sat, Sep 24 : School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Sat, Sep 24- Sun, Sep 25 : Cap and Gown Weekend
  • Tue, Sep 27: Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Sep 30: Early Alert Deadline
  • October 2016
  • Sat, Oct 1- Fri, Oct 7 : Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
  • Sat, Oct 8- Mon, Oct 10 : Columbus Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
  • Fri, Oct 14- Sat, Oct 15 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Fri, Oct 14: Term 1 Ends
  • Tue, Oct 18: Term 1 and Mid-Term Grades Due
  • Wed, Oct 19: Term 2 Begins
  • Fri, Oct 21- Sat, Oct 22 : School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Wed, Oct 26: Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Fri, Oct 28- Sat, Oct 29 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • November 2016
  • Wed, Nov 2: Term 2 Enrollment Verification
  • Fri, Nov 4- Sat, Nov 5 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Mon, Nov 7: Registration Begins for Winter/Spring 2017
  • Thu, Nov 10: Junior Ring Ceremony
  • Tue, Nov 15: Day, Monthly, Weekly Withdrawl Deadline
  • Fri, Nov 18- Sat, Nov 19 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Fri, Nov 18- Sat, Nov 19 : School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Tue, Nov 22: Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Wed, Nov 23- Sat, Nov 26 : Thanksgiving Break (No Class Meetings)
  • December 2016
  • Fri, Dec 2- Sat, Dec 3 : MOT and MSN Classes End
  • Fri, Dec 9: Day Classes End
  • Sat, Dec 10: School of Education Monthly Classes End
  • Mon, Dec 12- Sat, Dec 17 : College of Arts and Sciences, School of Nursing and Health Professions, and School of Education Final Exams
  • Sat, Dec 17: Term 2 and Weekly Classes End
  • Tue, Dec 20: Final Grades Due
  • Sat, Dec 24- Sun, Jan 1 : Christmas Break (Trinity Closed)
  • January 2017
  • Mon, Jan 2: Winter Term Begins
  • Fri, Jan 6: Winter Graduation
  • Sat, Jan 7: Winter Term Ends
  • Tue, Jan 10: School of Business and Graduate Studies New Student Orientation
  • Tue, Jan 10: School of Nursing and Health Professions New Student Orientation
  • Tue, Jan 10: Winter Term Grades Due
  • Wed, Jan 11: School of Education New Student Orientation
  • Wed, Jan 11: School of Professional Studies New Student Orientation
  • Thu, Jan 12: College of Arts and Sciences New Student Orientation
  • Mon, Jan 16: Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Class Meetings)
  • Tue, Jan 17: Day, Weekly, Term 1 Classes Begin
  • Fri, Jan 20: Presidential Inauguration (No Class Meetings)
  • Fri, Jan 27- Sat, Jan 28 : MOT and MSN Classes Begin
  • Fri, Jan 27: School of Education Monthly Classes Begin
  • Mon, Jan 30: Term 1, Weekly, Day, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
  • February 2017
  • Wed, Feb 1: Sophomore Pin Ceremony
  • Fri, Feb 3- Sat, Feb 4 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Mon, Feb 6: Day, Weekly, Monthly, Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due
  • Fri, Feb 17: Early Alert Deadline
  • Fri, Feb 17- Sat, Feb 18 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Mon, Feb 20: Presidents' Day (No Class Meetings)
  • Tue, Feb 21: Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Feb 24- Sat, Feb 25 : School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Mon, Feb 27- Sat, Mar 4 : Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
  • March 2017
  • Fri, Mar 3- Sat, Mar 4 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Mon, Mar 6- Sat, Mar 11 : Spring Break for Day and Weekly Classes
  • Tue, Mar 7: Mid-Term Grades Due
  • Sat, Mar 11: Term 1 Classes End
  • Tue, Mar 14: Term 1 Grades Due
  • Fri, Mar 17- Sat, Mar 18 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Fri, Mar 17- Sat, Mar 18 : School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Mar 17: Term 2 Begins
  • Mon, Mar 20: Registration Begins for May Term, Summer, and Fall 2017
  • Fri, Mar 24: Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Fri, Mar 31- Sat, Apr 1 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Fri, Mar 31: Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due
  • April 2017
  • Wed, Apr 5: Day, Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Apr 7- Sat, Apr 8 : School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Apr 14: Good Friday (No Class Meetings)
  • Fri, Apr 14- Sat, Apr 15 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Sat, Apr 15- Sun, Apr 16 : Easter Weekend (No Class Meetings)
  • Thu, Apr 20: Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Wed, Apr 26: Founders' Day
  • Fri, Apr 28: Day Classes End
  • Fri, Apr 28- Sat, Apr 29 : MOT and MSN Classes End
  • Sat, Apr 29: School of Education Monthly Classes End
  • May 2017
  • Mon, May 1- Sat, May 6 : College of Arts and Sciences, School of Nursing and Health Professions, and School of Education Final Exams
  • Sat, May 6: Weekly Classes End
  • Tue, May 9: Day, Weekly, Monthly Grades Due
  • Sat, May 13: Term 2 Ends
  • Tue, May 16: Term 2 Grades Due
  • Thu, May 18: Commencement Rehearsal
  • Fri, May 19: Baccalaureate Mass and Reception
  • Sat, May 20: Commencement
  • Mon, May 22: May Term Begins
  • Fri, May 26: School of Business and Graduate Studies and School of Professional Studies May Term Ends
  • Sat, May 27: Memorial Weekend (No Class Meetings except EDU May Term)
  • Mon, May 29: Memorial Day (No Class Meetings)
  • Tue, May 30: SUMSEM and Term 1 Begins

More Information

 


Trinity reserves the right to change, without prior notice, any policy or procedure, tuition or fee, curricular requirements, or any other information found on this web site or in its printed materials.

Questions may be directed to Academic Affairs at AcademicAffairs@trinitydc.edu.

About

Visit

Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Brookland Metro

Hotels

Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities

Schools

CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

BGS Programs

Academic Life

Offices

Student Life