Related: Awards & Honors, General

Trinity Students Inducted into Pi Sigma Alpha, Political Honor Society


Four students were inducted as full members into Trinity’s chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha, the national political science honor society, and six were inducted as associate members at a ceremony on April 24, 2008. Paula Lettice ’71, chief financial officer of the Architect of the U.S. Capitol, was inducted as an honorary member of the Chapter and gave the keynote remarks to the new inductees. Dr. Shelley Tomkin, professor of political science and advisor to the chapter, presided over the ceremonies. President McGuire gave closing remarks. 20080423_pi-sigma-alpha-induction_005.jpg

The four new full members inducted into Pi Sigma Alpha met the requirements for membership: Have at least junior standing, at least 18 total credit hours of political science, including a 400 level course, and at least a 3.0 overall GPA and a 3.0 in all political science courses taken at Trinity. The full members inducted are:

Elizabeth G. Cook
Viridiana R. Harmon
Efstathia M. Kalapothakos
Abigail B. Loll

Associate members must complete at least 9 credit hours of political science at Trinity with at least a 3.0 in those courses. New associate members inducted are:

Shaneka M.Green
Jamie L. Lepak
Nicole A. Newman
Margaret Leigh Prebble
Caitlin Rude
Elizabeth L. Zamorski

Keynote Remarks of Paula Lettice ’71

President McGuire’s Blog About the Ceremony: Leadership Across Generations

Political Science Major at Trinity

Pi Sigma Alpha

Trinity Students Inducted into Communication Honor Society

Trinity Students Inducted into Alpha Sigma Lambda, Honor Society for Adult Learners

Phi Beta Kappa Inducts Newest Members

This entry was posted in Awards & Honors, General. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

For more information contact Ann Pauley, Media Relations Trinity, 125 Michigan Avenue NE, Washington, DC 20017, (202) 884-9725.