Trinity Logo
 
College of Arts & Sciences | CAS Faculty Events and Academic Calendar

Spring 2020 CAS Faculty Calendar

January 2020

Monday, January 6 -Winter Term Begins
Wednesday, January 8 -Winter Graduation
Thursday, January 9– CAS New Student Orientation
Friday, January 10– Adjunct Orientation
Saturday, January 11– Winter Term Ends
Monday, January 13 -Weekly and Day Classes Begin
Tuesday, January 14– Term 1 Begins
Tuesday, January 14– Winter Term Grades Due
Fri, Jan 17-Sat, Jan 18 -Monthly Classes Begin
Monday, January 20 -Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Class Meetings)
Tuesday, January 21 -1st Draft of May, Summer, Fall 2020 Course Schedule Due to Academic Affairs
Tuesday, January 21– Day, Weekly, Term 1, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
Fri, Jan 24-Sat, Jan 25– AltWeekly Classes Begin
Wednesday, January 29– CAS CAP Meeting, 3pm (Main 215)

February 2020

Monday, February 3 -Professional Development Committee Meeting, 4pm (Location TBD)
Tuesday, February 4– 2nd Draft of May, Summer, Fall 2020 Course Schedule Due to Academic Affairs
Wednesday, February 5– CAS Faculty Meeting, 3pm (AC 103)
Monday, February 10– Program Chair Meeting, 3pm (AC 103)
Monday, February 17 -Presidents’ Day (No Class Meetings)
Tuesday, February 18– Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, February 26– CAS CAP Meeting, 3pm (Main 215)

March 2020

Monday, March 2– Final May, Summer, Fall 2020 Couse Schedule Due to Academic Affairs
Wednesday, March 4– CAS Faculty Meeting, 3pm (AC 103)
Mon, March 2 – Sat, Mar 7– Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
Saturday, March 7– Term 1 Classes End
Mon, March 9-Sat, Mar 14– Spring Break for Day and Weekly Classes
Tuesday, March 10– Term 1 and Mid-Term Grades Due
Friday, March 13– Term 2 Begins
Monday, March 16– Program Chair Meeting, 3pm (AC 103)
Monday, March 16– May, Summer, Fall 2020 Book Adoptions Due
Friday, March 20– Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
Monday, March 23– Registration Opens for May, Summer, Fall 2020 Terms
Wednesday, March 25– CAS CAP Meeting, 3pm (Main 215)
Tuesday, March 31– Day, Weekly, AltWeekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline

April 2020

Wednesday, April 1- CAS Faculty Meeting, 3pm (AC 103)
Monday, April 6- Professional Development Committee Meeting. 4pm (Location TBD)
Fri, April 10-Sat, April 11– Good Friday/Easter Holiday Weekend (No Class Meetings)
Monday, April 13– Program Chair Meeting, 3pm (AC 103)
Wednesday, April 22– Founders’ Day
Thursday, April 23– Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
Friday, April 24– Day Classes End
Saturday, April 25– Monthly Classes End
Mon., April 27- Sat., May 2– Final Exams

May 2020

Saturday, May 2– Weekly and Alt Weekly Classes End
Tuesday, May 5– Day, Weekly, AltWeekly, Monthly Final Grades Due
Saturday, May 9– Term 2 Classes End
Tuesday, May 12– Term 2 Grades Due
Thursday, May 14– BGS, NHP, SPS, EDU Commencement Rehearsal
Friday, May 15– Interfaith Prayer Service, CAS Rehearsal, and Reception
Saturday, May 16 -Commencement
Monday, May 18– May Term Begins
Friday, May 22– May Term Ends
Saturday, May 23– Memorial Weekend (No Class Meeting except EDU May Term)
Monday, May 25– Memorial Day (Trinity Closed)
Tuesday May 26– Summer 2020 SEM and Term 1 Begins

 


Connect with Trinity: facebook twitter Interested in attending Trinity? Please visit our Office of Admissions.

Admissions

Academics

Student Services

Campus Services

About Trinity