Trinity Logo
 
College of Arts & Sciences | CAS Faculty Events and Academic Calendar

Fall 2020 CAS Faculty Calendar

August 2020

Tuesday, August 18– Term 1 Classes Begin (online)

Friday, August 21– Monthly Classes Begin (online)

Monday, August 24– Weekly Classes Begin (hybrid, online)

Tuesday, August 25– Term 1 Add/ Drop Deadline

Thursday, August 27– CAS Faculty and Instructional Specialist Opening Meeting, 3pm (Zoom)

Thursday, August 27– CAS Adjunct Faculty Opening Meeting, 6pm (Zoom)

Friday, August 28– Alt-Weekly Classes Begin (hybrid, online)

Friday, August 29– Phased Resident Move-In

Monday, August 31– Monthly, Weekly Alt Weekly Add/Drop Deadline

September 2020

Saturday, September 5- Monday, September 7– Labor Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)

Tuesday, September 8– Day Classes Begin (online, hybrid)

Tuesday, September 15– Day Add/Drop Deadline

Monday, September 21– Program Chairs Meeting- 3pm (Zoom)

Tuesday, September 22– Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline

Wednesday, September 23– CASCAP Meeting – 3 pm (Zoom)

Wednesday, September 30 – Professional Development Plans Due

October 2020

Monday, October 5– Professional Development Committee- 4:30pm (Zoom)

Wednesday, October 7– CAS Faculty Meeting, 3pm (Zoom)

Friday, October 9– Term 1 Classes End

Tuesday, October 13– Term 1 Grades Due

Wednesday, October 14– Term 2 Begins

Friday, October 16– Sabbatical & Tenure Application Due

Monday, October 19 – Program Chairs Meetings, 3pm (Zoom)

Monday, October 19- Friday, October 23– Mid-Term Assessment (Day Session)

Wednesday, October 14– CAS CAP Meeting, 3pm (Zoom)

Wednesday, October 21– Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline

Tuesday, October 27– Mid-Term Grades Due (Day Session)

 

November 2020

Monday, November 2– Registration for Winter/Spring 2021

Tuesday, November 3– Presidential Election (Trinity Closed)

Wednesday, November 4– CAS Faculty Meeting- 3pm (Zoom)

Monday, November 9– Professional Development Committee Meeting- (Zoom)

Monday, November 16 – Program Chairs Meetings, 3pm (Zoom)

Wednesday, November 11– CAS CAP Meeting, 3pm (Zoom)

Wednesday, November 25– Saturday, November 28– Thanksgiving Break (No Class Meetings)

December 2020

Wednesday, December 2– CAS Faculty Meeting, 3.00pm (Zoom)

Saturday, December 5 – Monthly Classes End

Monday, December 7– Professional Development Committee Meeting, 4:30pm (Zoom)

Wednesday, December 9– CAS CAP Meeting, 3pm (Zoom)

Friday, December 12– Day, Weekly, Alt-Weekly, Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline

Saturday, December 12– Term 2, Weekly, and Alt-Weekly  Classes End

Tuesday, December 15– Final Grades Due (Term 2, Weekly, Alt-Weekly, Monthly Sessions)

Friday, December 18– Day Classes End

Tuesday, December 22 – Final Grades Due (Day Session)

Thursday, December 24-Friday, December 26– Christmas Break (Trinity Closed)

Thursday, December 31- Friday, January 1– New Year’s Holiday (Trinity Closed)

January 2021

Monday, January 4- Saturday, January 9– Winter Term

Friday, January 8 – Winter Graduation TBD

Monday, January 11- Day and Weekly Classes Begin (TBD)

 


Connect with Trinity: facebook twitter Interested in attending Trinity? Please visit our Office of Admissions.

Admissions

Academics

Student Services

Campus Services

About Trinity