Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff
 
College of Arts & Sciences | CAS Faculty Events and Academic Calendar

Fall 2018 CAS Faculty Calendar

August 2018

Saturday, August 18: New/ Transfer Student Check-In Day 9:00 am (Cuvilly Hall Lounge, 1st Floor)
Monday, August 20:  Thursday, Aug 23: CAS New Student Orientation
Tuesday, August 21: Term 1 Classes Begin
Friday, August 24: New Student Convocation 10:00 am (Trinity Center)
Friday, August 24: Academic Assembly at 12:00 pm (Payden Academic Center)
Friday, August 24: Alt-Weekly and Monthly Classes Begin
Saturday, August 25: Returning Student Check-In Day 9:00 am (Social Hall)
Monday, August 27: Day and Weekly Classes Begin
Tuesday, August 28: Term 1 Add/ Drop Deadline

September 2018

Saturday, September 1- Monday, September 3: Labor Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
Tuesday, September 4: Day, Weekly, Alt-Weekly Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, September 5: CAS Faculty Meeting at 3 pm (Payden Academic Center)
Monday, September 10: Professional Development Committee Meeting at 4:30 pm
Monday, September 17: Program Chairs Meeting at 3 pm (Payden Academic Center)
Wednesday, September 19: CAS CAP Meeting at 3 pm (Main Hall)
Thursday, September 20: Dean’s List Ceremony at 4:30 pm(Social Hall)
Saturday, September 22– Academic Convocation / Cap & Gown at 5 pm (Trinity Center)
Monday, September 24: Winter/Spring 2019 Course Schedule Revisions Due to Academic Affairs
Tuesday, September 25: Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
Friday, September 28: Early Alert Deadline
Friday, September 28: Professional Development Plans and Travel Due

 October 2018

Monday, October 1- Friday, October 5: Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
Monday, October 1: Professional Development Committee Meeting at 4:30 pm
Wednesday, October 3: CAS Faculty Meeting at 3 pm (Payden Academic Center)
Saturday, October 6- Monday, October 8: Columbus Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
Tuesday, October 9: Mid-Term Grades Due
Friday, October 12: Sabbatical and Tenure Applications Due
Saturday, October 13: Term 1 Classes End
Monday, October 15: Program Chairs Meeting at 3 pm  (Payden Academic Center)
Tuesday, October 16: Term 1 Grades Due
Wednesday, October 17: CAS CAP Meeting at 3 pm ( Main 215)
Wednesday, October 17: Term 2 Classes Begin
Wednesday, October 24: Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
Monday, October 29: Winter/Spring 2019 Book Orders Due

November 2018

Monday, November 5: Registration for Winter/Spring 2019 Opens
Monday, November 5: Professional Development Committee Meeting at 4:30 pm
Wednesday, November 7: CAS Faculty Meeting at 3 pm (Payden Academic Center)
Tuesday, November 13: Day, Weekly, Alt-Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, November 14: CAS CAP Meeting at 3 pm (Main 215)
Monday, November 19: Program Chairs Meeting at 3 pm (Payden Academic Center)
Tuesday, November 20: Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, November 21- Saturday, November 24: Thanksgiving Break (No Class Meetings)

December 2018

Monday, December 3: Professional Development Committee Meeting (Tentative)
Wednesday, December 5: CAS Faculty Meeting (Tentative)
Friday, December 7: Day Classes End
Saturday, December 8: EDU Monthly Classes End
Monday, December 10– Saturday, December 15: Final Exams
Saturday, December 15: Term 2, Weekly, and Alt-Weekly Classes End
Monday, December 17: Program Chairs Meeting (Tentative)
Tuesday, December 18: Final Grades Due
Monday, December 24: Christmas Eve (Trinity Closed)
Tuesday, December 25: Christmas Day (Trinity Closed)

January 2019

Friday, January 4:  Winter Graduation
Monday, January 7: Winter Term Begins
Thursday, January 10: CAS New Student Orientation
Saturday, January 12: Winter Term Ends
Monday, January 14: Weekly and Day Classes Begin
Tuesday, January 16: Term 1 Classes Begin
Wednesday, January 16: Winter Term Grades Due
Monday, January 21: Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Weekend (No Class Meetings)


Connect with Trinity: facebook twitter Interested in attending Trinity? Please visit our Office of Admissions.

About

Visit

Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Metro

Hotels

Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities

Schools

CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

BGS Programs

Academic Life

Offices

Student Life