Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff
 
College of Arts & Sciences | CAS Faculty Events and Academic Calendar

Fall 2019 CAS Faculty Calendar

August 2019

Saturday, August 17– CAS New/ Transfer Student Move-In
Monday, Aug 19 – Friday, Aug 23– CAS New Student Orientation
Tuesday, August 20– Term 1 Classes Begin
Friday, August 23– New Student Convocation, 10:00am – Trinity Center
Friday, August 23– Academic Assembly, 12:00pm- Payden Academic Center
Friday, August 23– Monthly and Alt-Weekly Classes Begin
Saturday, August 24– Returning Student Move-In
Monday, August 26– Day and Weekly Classes Begin
Tuesday, August 27– Term 1 Add/ Drop Deadline

September 2019

Saturday, August 31- Monday, September 2– Labor Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
Tuesday, September 2– Day, Weekly, Alt-Weekly, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, September 4– CAS Faculty Meeting – 3pm (AC 103)
Monday, September 9– Professional Development Committee Meeting – 4:30pm (Location TBD)
Monday, September 16– Program Chairs Meeting- 3pm (AC 103)
Wednesday, September 18– Cap & Gown Ceremony- 5pm (Robing Event)
Wednesday, September 25– CASCAP Meeting – 3 pm (Main 215)
Thursday, September 26 – Dean’s List Ceremony, 4:30pm – O’Connor Auditorium
Friday, September 30 – Professional Development Plans and Travel Due

October 2019

Wednesday, October 2– CAS Faculty Meeting, 3pm (AC 103)
Monday, October 7– Professional Development Committee- 4:30pm (Location TBD)
Saturday, October 5– Friday, October 11– Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
Friday, October 11– Term 1 Classes End
Saturday, October 12– Monday, October 14– Columbus Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
Tuesday, October 15– Term 1 Grades and Mid-Term Grades Due
Wednesday, October 16– Term 2 Begins
Friday, October 18– Sabbatical & Tenure Application Due
Monday, October 21 – Program Chairs Meetings, 3pm (AC103)
Wednesday, October 23– CAS CAP Meeting, 3pm- Main 215
Wednesday, October 23– Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline

November 2019

Monday, November 4– Registration for Winter/Spring 2020
Wednesday, November 6– CAS Faculty Meeting- 3pm (AC 103)
Monday, November 11– Day, Weekly, Alt-Weekly Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, November 11– Professional Development Committee Meeting- 4:30pm
Monday, November 18 – Program Chairs Meetings, 3pm (AC 103)
Wednesday, November 20– CAS CAP Meeting, 3pm- Main 215 (Tentative)
Wednesday, November 20– Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, November 27– Saturday, November 30– Thanksgiving Break (No Class Meetings)

December 2019

Monday, December 2– Professional Development Committee Meeting, 4:30pm (Location TBD)
Wednesday, December 4– CAS Faculty Meeting, 3.00pm (AC 103) (Tentative)
Friday, December 6– Day Classes End
Saturday, December 7 – Monthly Classes End
Monday, December 9– Saturday, December 14- Final Exams
Saturday, December 14– Term 2, Weekly, and Alt-Weekly  Classes End
Tuesday, December 17– Final Grades Due
Tuesday, December 24-Thursday, December 26– Christmas Break (Trinity Closed)
Tuesday, December 31- Wednesday, January 1– New Year’s Holiday (Trinity Closed)

January 2020

Monday, January 6- Saturday, January 11– Winter Term
Wednesday, January 8 – Winter Graduation
Monday, January 13- Day and Weekly Classes Begin


Connect with Trinity: facebook twitter Interested in attending Trinity? Please visit our Office of Admissions.

Admissions

Academics

Student Services

Campus Services

About Trinity