Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff
College of Arts & Sciences | CAS Faculty Events and Academic Calendar

Spring 2018 CAS Faculty Calendar

January 2018

Monday, January 1- New Year’s Day (Trinity Closed)
Friday, January 5-  Winter Graduation
Monday, January 8- Winter Term Begins
Wednesday, January 10 – CAS New Student and Early Arrival Move-In Day
Thursday, January 11– CAS New Student Orientation
Saturday, January 13– Winter Term Ends
Saturday, January 14– CAS Returning Student Move-In Day
Monday, January 15– Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Class Meetings)
Tuesday, January 16– Weekly, Term 1, Day Classes Begin
Wednesday, January 17– Winter Term Grades Due
Friday, January 19– School of Education Monthly Classes Begin
Monday, January 22– Program Chair Meeting, 3pm (AC 103)
Monday, January 22– May, Summer, Fall 2018 Course Schedule Due to Academic Affairs
Tuesday, January 23– Day, Weekly, Term 1, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, January 24– CAS CAP Meeting, 3pm (Main 215)
Friday, January 26– Master Of Occupational Therapy Monthly Classes Begin
Friday, January 26– Master of Science in Nursing Monthly Classes Begin
Friday, January 26– The School of Business and Graduate Studies Alternate Weekly Classes Begin

February 2018

Monday, February 5– Professional Development Committee Meeting, 4pm (Location TBD)
Wednesday, February 7– CAS Faculty Meeting, 3pm (AC 103)
Monday, February 19 – Presidents’ Day (No Class Meetings)
Tuesday, February 20– Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, February 21– CAS CAP Meeting, 3pm (Main 215)
Monday, February 26– Program Chair Meeting, 3pm (AC 103)
Mon, Feb 26 – Sat, Mar 3- Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments

 March 2018

Monday, March 5-Saturday March 10- Spring Break for Day and Weekly Classes
Monday, March 5– Professional Development Committee, 4pm (Location TBD)
Tuesday, March 6– Mid-Term Grades Due
Saturday, March 10- Term 1 Classes End
Monday, March 12- May, Summer, Fall 2018 Book Adoptions Due
Tuesday, March 13– Term 1 Grades Due
Wednesday, March 14– CAS Faculty Meeting, 3pm (AC 103)
Friday, March 16- ACRL Intersections Workshop: “Two Paths Coverage: Designing Educational Opportunities on the Intersections of Scholarly Communication and Information Literacy”, (Location TBD)
Friday, March 16 – Term 2 Classes Begin
Monday, March 19– Registration for May, Summer, Fall 2018 Begins
Wednesday, March 21– CAS CAP Meeting, 3pm (Main 215)
Friday, March 23 – Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
Monday, March 26– Program Chair Meeting, 3pm (AC 103)
Friday, March 30 – Good Friday (Trinity Closed)
Saturday, March 31-Sunday April 1 – Easter Weekend (Trinity Closed)

April 2018

Monday, April 2– Professional Development Committee Meeting. 4pm (Location TBD)
Wednesday, April 4 – Day, Weekly, ALT Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, April 4– CAS Faculty Meeting, 3pm (AC 103)
Monday, April 16– Program Chair Meeting, 3pm (AC 103)
Wednesday, April 18– CAS CAP Meeting, 3pm (Main 215)
Thursday, April 19 – Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, April 25 – Founders’ Day
Friday, April 27 – Day Classes End
Saturday, April 28- School of Education Monthly Classes End
Monday April 30– Saturday May 5- Final exams

May 2018

Wednesday, May 2- CAS Faculty Meeting (tentative)
Saturday, May 5– Master of Occupational Therapy Monthly Classes End
Saturday, May 5– Master of Science in Nursing Monthly Classes End
Saturday, May 5– School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes End
Saturday, May 5– Weekly Classes End
Tuesday, May 8 – Day, Weekly, ALT Weekly, Monthly Final Grades Due
Saturday, May 12 – Term 2 Classes End
Tuesday, May 15– Term 2 Grades Due
Thursday, May 17 – Commencement Rehearsal
Friday, May 18 – Baccalaureate Mass and Reception
Saturday, May 19- Commencement
Monday, May 21 – May Term Begins
Saturday, May 24– May Term Ends
Saturday, May 24– Memorial Weekend (No Class Meeting except EDU May Term)
Monday, May 28– Memorial Day (Trinity Closed)
Tuesday May 29 – Summer 2018 SEM and Term 1 Begins


Connect with Trinity: facebook twitter Interested in attending Trinity? Please visit our Office of Admissions.

About

Visit

Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Metro

Hotels

Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities

Schools

CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

BGS Programs

Academic Life

Offices

Student Life