Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff
 
Academic Affairs | Academic Calendar

Upcoming Academic Calendar Dates

Other Important Dates

  • December 2018
  • Mon, Dec 10- Sat, Dec 15 : Final Exams
  • Sat, Dec 15: School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes End
  • Sat, Dec 15: School of Nursing and Health Professions ALTWK Classes End
  • Sat, Dec 15: Term 2 Classes End
  • Sat, Dec 15: Weekly Classes End
  • Tue, Dec 18: Final Grades Due
  • Mon, Dec 24- Wed, Dec 26 : Christmas Holiday (Trinity Closed)
  • Mon, Dec 31- Tue, Jan 1 : New Year's Holiday (Trinity Closed)
  • January 2019
  • Fri, Jan 4: Winter Graduation
  • Mon, Jan 7- Sat, Jan 12 : Winter Term Begins
  • Tue, Jan 8: School of Business and Graduate Studies New Student Orientation
  • Wed, Jan 9: School of Education New Student Orientation
  • Wed, Jan 9: School of Professional Studies New Student Orientation
  • Thu, Jan 10: College of Arts and Sciences New Student Orientation
  • Thu, Jan 10: School of Nursing and Health Professions New Student Orientation
  • Sat, Jan 12: Winter Term Ends
  • Mon, Jan 14: Day Classes Begin
  • Mon, Jan 14: Weekly Classes Begin
  • Tue, Jan 15: Term 1 Classes Begin
  • Wed, Jan 16: Winter Term Grades Due
  • Fri, Jan 18: School of Education Monthly Classes Begin
  • Mon, Jan 21: Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (Trinity Closed)
  • Tue, Jan 22: Term 1, Day, Weekly, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
  • Fri, Jan 25- Sat, Jan 26 : School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes Begin
  • Fri, Jan 25- Sat, Jan 26 : School of Nursing and Health Professions ALTWK Classes Begin
  • Tue, Jan 29: ALTWK Add/Drop Deadline
  • February 2019
  • Fri, Feb 8- Sat, Feb 9 : School of Business and Graduate Studies ATLWK Classes Meet
  • Fri, Feb 8- Sat, Feb 9 : School of Nursing and Health Professions ATLWK Classes Meet
  • Fri, Feb 15- Sat, Feb 16 : School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Mon, Feb 18: Presidents' Day (Trinity Closed)
  • Tue, Feb 19: Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Feb 22- Sat, Feb 23 : School of Business and Graduate Studies ATLWK Classes Meet
  • Fri, Feb 22- Sat, Feb 23 : School of Nursing and Health Professions ATLWK Classes Meet
  • Mon, Feb 25- Sat, Mar 2 : Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
  • March 2019
  • Mon, Mar 4- Sat, Mar 9 : Spring Break for Day and Weekly Session Classes
  • Wed, Mar 6: Mid-Term Grades Due
  • Fri, Mar 8- Sat, Mar 9 : School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes Meet
  • Fri, Mar 8- Sat, Mar 9 : School of Nursing and Health Professions ALTWK Classes Meet
  • Sat, Mar 9: Term 1 Ends
  • Wed, Mar 13: Term 1 Grades Due
  • Fri, Mar 15- Sat, Mar 16 : School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Mar 15: Term 2 Classes Begin
  • Mon, Mar 18: Registration for May, Summer, Fall 2019 Begins
  • Fri, Mar 22- Sat, Mar 23 : School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes Meet
  • Fri, Mar 22- Sat, Mar 23 : School of Nursing and Health Professions ALTWK Classes Meet
  • Fri, Mar 22: Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Fri, Mar 29- Sat, Mar 30 : School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes Meet
  • Fri, Mar 29- Sat, Mar 30 : School of Nursing and Health Professions ALTWK Classes Meet
  • April 2019
  • Mon, Apr 1: Day, Weekly, ALTWK, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Apr 5- Sat, Apr 6 : School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Apr 12- Sat, Apr 13 : School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes Meet
  • Fri, Apr 12- Sat, Apr 13 : School of Nursing and Health Professions ALTWK Classes Meet
  • Thu, Apr 18: Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Apr 19: Good Friday (Trinity Closed)
  • Sat, Apr 20- Sun, Apr 21 : Easter Weekend (Trinity Closed)
  • Wed, Apr 24: Founders' Day
  • Fri, Apr 26: Day Classes End
  • Sat, Apr 27: The School of Education Monthly Classes End
  • Mon, Apr 29- Sat, May 4 : Final Exams
  • Tue, Apr 30: Graduating Senior Grades Due
  • May 2019
  • Sat, May 4: School of Business and Graduate Studies ALTWK Classes End
  • Sat, May 4: School of Nursing and Health Professions ALTWK Classes End
  • Sat, May 4: Weekly Classes End
  • Tue, May 7: Day, Weekly, ALTWK, Monthly Grades Due
  • Sat, May 11: Term 2 Ends
  • Tue, May 14: Term 2 Grades Due
  • Thu, May 16: Commencement Rehearsal
  • Fri, May 17: Baccalaureate Mass
  • Sat, May 18: Commencement
  • Mon, May 20: Master's of Occupational Therapy (MOT) SUMSEM Begins
  • Mon, May 20: May Term Begins
  • Fri, May 24: May Term Ends (BGS, SPS, CAS)
  • Sat, May 25: May Term Ends (EDU)
  • Sat, May 25: Memorial Day Weekend (Trinity Closed)
  • Tue, May 28: College of Arts and Sciences (CAS) SUMSEM Begins
  • Tue, May 28: School of Business and Graduate Studies (BGS) SUMSEM and Term 1 Begins
  • Tue, May 28: School of Education (EDU) SEM and Term 1 Begins
  • Tue, May 28: School of Nursing and Health Professions (NHP) SUMSEM Begins
  • Tue, May 28: School of Professional Studies (SPS) SUMSEM and Term 1 Begins
  • Tue, May 28: THEARC SUMSEM Begins
  • Fri, May 31- Sun, Jun 2 : Reunion Weekend
  • June 2019
  • Tue, Jun 4: SUMSEM, EDU SEM, and Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Mon, Jun 10- Thu, Jun 13 : Master of Occupational Therapy (MOT) New Student Orientation
  • Tue, Jun 11: SPS, BGS, EDU Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Mon, Jun 24: School of Business and Graduate Studies Term 1 Ends
  • Mon, Jun 24: School of Professional StudiesTerm 1 Ends
  • Tue, Jun 25: School of Business and Graduate Studies Term 2 Begins
  • Tue, Jun 25: School of Professional Studies Term 2 Begins
  • Thu, Jun 27: BGS, SPS Term 1 Grades Due
  • July 2019
  • Mon, Jul 1: School of Education Term 1 Ends
  • Tue, Jul 2: School of Education Term 2 Begins
  • Tue, Jul 2: SPS and BGS Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Thu, Jul 4: Independence Day (Trinity Closed)
  • Fri, Jul 5: School of Education Term 1 Grades Due
  • Tue, Jul 9: BGS and SPS Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Tue, Jul 9: BGS, SPS, NHP, CAS, SUMSEM Withdrawal Deadline
  • Tue, Jul 9: School of Education SEM Withdrawal Deadline
  • Tue, Jul 9: School of Education Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Tue, Jul 16: School of Education Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Mon, Jul 22: College of Arts and Sciences (CAS) SUMSEM Ends
  • Mon, Jul 22: School of Business and Graduate Studies (BGS) SUMSEM Ends
  • Mon, Jul 22: School of Nursing and Health Professions (NHP) SUMSEM Ends
  • Mon, Jul 22: School of Professional Studies (SPS) SUMSEM Ends
  • Tue, Jul 23: School of Business and Graduate Studies (BGS) Term 2 Ends
  • Tue, Jul 23: School of Professional Studies (SPS) Term 2 Ends
  • Fri, Jul 26: BGS, SPS, NHP, CAS SUMSEM Grades Due
  • Fri, Jul 26: SPS, BGS Term 2 Grades Due
  • August 2019
  • Mon, Aug 5: School of Education SEM Ends
  • Mon, Aug 5: THEARC SEM Ends
  • Tue, Aug 6: School of Education Term 2 Ends
  • Thu, Aug 8: Fall 2019 Adjunct Training
  • Thu, Aug 8: School of Education SEM and Term 2 Grades Due
  • Thu, Aug 8: THEARC SEM Grades Due
  • Fri, Aug 9: Master's of Occupational Therapy (MOT) SUMSEM Ends
  • Tue, Aug 13: Master's of Occupational Therapy (MOT) SUMSEM Grades Due
  • Wed, Aug 14: School of Professional Studies (SPS) New Student Orientation
  • Thu, Aug 15: School of Business and Graduate Studies (BGS) New Student Orientation
  • Thu, Aug 15: School of Nursing and Health Professions (NHP) New Student Orientation
  • Fri, Aug 16- Sat, Aug 17 : Occupational Therapy (OTA) New Studen Orientation
  • Fri, Aug 16: Peer Advisor Training & Move-In
  • Sat, Aug 17: New Residential and Transfer Student Move-In
  • Mon, Aug 19- Thu, Aug 22 : College of Arts and Sciences (CAS) New Student Orientation
  • Tue, Aug 20: Term 1 Classes Begin
  • Wed, Aug 21: School of Education (EDU) New Student Orientation
  • Fri, Aug 23: Academic Assembly
  • Fri, Aug 23: Alt-Weekly Classes Begin
  • Fri, Aug 23: Convocation
  • Fri, Aug 23: Monthly Classes Begin
  • Sat, Aug 24: Returning Students Move-In
  • Mon, Aug 26: Day Classes Begin
  • Mon, Aug 26: Weekly Classes Begin
  • Tue, Aug 27: Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Sat, Aug 31- Mon, Sep 2 : Labor Day Weekend (Trinity Closed)
  • September 2019
  • Tue, Sep 3: Day, Weekly, AltWeekly, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
  • Fri, Sep 6- Sat, Sep 7 : Alt Weekly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Sep 13- Sat, Sep 14 : Monthly Classes Meet
  • Tue, Sep 17: Term1 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Wed, Sep 18: Cap & Gown Ceremony
  • Fri, Sep 20- Sat, Sep 21 : Alt Weekly Classes Meet
  • October 2019
  • Fri, Oct 4- Sat, Oct 5 : Alt Weekly Classes Meet
  • Sat, Oct 5- Fri, Oct 11 : Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
  • Fri, Oct 11: Term 1 Classes End
  • Sat, Oct 12- Mon, Oct 14 : Columbus Day Weekend (Trinity Closed)
  • Tue, Oct 15: Day and Weekly Mid-Term Grades Due
  • Tue, Oct 15: Term 1 Grades Due
  • Wed, Oct 16: Term 2 Classes Begin
  • Fri, Oct 18- Sat, Oct 19 : Monthly Classes Meet
  • Wed, Oct 23: Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Fri, Oct 25- Sat, Oct 26 : Alt Weekly Classes Meet
  • November 2019
  • Mon, Nov 4: Registration Opens for Winter/Spring 2020
  • Fri, Nov 8- Sat, Nov 9 : Alt Weekly Classes Meet
  • Mon, Nov 11: Day, Weekly, AltWeekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Nov 15- Sat, Nov 16 : Monthly Classes Meet
  • Wed, Nov 20: Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Nov 22- Sat, Nov 23 : Alt Weekly Classes Meet
  • Wed, Nov 27- Sat, Nov 30 : Thanksgiving Break
  • December 2019
  • Fri, Dec 6: Day Classes End
  • Sat, Dec 7: Monthly Classes End
  • Mon, Dec 9- Sat, Dec 14 : Final Exam Week
  • Tue, Dec 10: Senior Grades Due
  • Sat, Dec 14: Term 2, Weekly, and Alt Weekly Classes End
  • Tue, Dec 17: Final Grades Due
  • Tue, Dec 24- Thu, Dec 26 : Christmas Break (Trinity Closed)
  • Tue, Dec 31- Wed, Jan 1 : New Years Holiday (Trinity Closed)
  • January 2020
  • Mon, Jan 6: School of Professional Studies (SPS) New Student Orientation
  • Mon, Jan 6: Winter Term Begins
  • Tue, Jan 7: School of Business and Graduate Studies (BGS) New Student Orientation
  • Tue, Jan 7: School of Education (EDU) New Student Orientation
  • Wed, Jan 8: Winter Graduation
  • Thu, Jan 9: College of Arts and Sciences (CAS) New Student Orientation
  • Thu, Jan 9: School of Nursing and Health Professions (NHP) New Student Orientation
  • Sat, Jan 11: Winter Term Ends
  • Mon, Jan 13: Day Classes Begin
  • Mon, Jan 13: Weekly Classes Begin
  • Tue, Jan 14: Term 1 Classes Begin
  • Tue, Jan 14: Winter Term Grades Due
  • Fri, Jan 17: Monthly Classes Begin
  • Mon, Jan 20: Martin Luther King Holiday (Trinity Closed)
  • Tue, Jan 21: Day, Weekly, Term 1, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
  • Fri, Jan 24: Alt Weekly Classes Begin
  • Tue, Jan 28: Alt Weekly Add/Drop Deadline
  • February 2020
  • Fri, Feb 7- Sat, Feb 8 : Alt Weekly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Feb 14- Sat, Feb 15 : Monthly Classes Meet
  • Mon, Feb 17: Presidents' Day (Trinity Closed)
  • Tue, Feb 18: Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Feb 21- Sat, Feb 22 : Alt Weekly Classes Meet
  • March 2020
  • Mon, Mar 2- Sat, Mar 7 : Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
  • Fri, Mar 6- Sat, Mar 7 : Alt Weekly Classes Meet
  • Sat, Mar 7: Term 1 Classes End
  • Mon, Mar 9- Sat, Mar 14 : Spring Break for Day and Weekly Classes
  • Tue, Mar 10: Day and Weekly Mid-Term Grades Due
  • Tue, Mar 10: Term 1 Grades Due
  • Fri, Mar 13- Sat, Mar 14 : Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Mar 13: Term 2 Classes Begin
  • Fri, Mar 20- Sat, Mar 21 : Alt Weekly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Mar 20: Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Mon, Mar 23: Registration Opens for May Term, Summer, and Fall 2020
  • Fri, Mar 27- Sat, Mar 28 : Alt Weelky Classes Meet
  • Tue, Mar 31: Day, Weekly, Monthly, Alt Weekly Withdrawal Deadline
  • April 2020
  • Fri, Apr 3- Sat, Apr 4 : Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Apr 10: Good Friday (Trinity Closed)
  • Sat, Apr 11- Sun, Apr 12 : Easter Holiday Weekend (Trinity Closed)
  • Fri, Apr 17- Sat, Apr 18 : Alt Weekly Classes Meet
  • Wed, Apr 22: Founders' Day
  • Thu, Apr 23: Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Apr 24: Day Classes End
  • Sat, Apr 25: Monthly Classes End
  • Mon, Apr 27- Sat, May 2 : Final Exams
  • May 2020
  • Sat, May 2: Alt Weekly Classes End
  • Sat, May 2: Weekly Classes End
  • Tue, May 5: Day, Weekly, Monthly, AltWeekly Grades Due
  • Sat, May 9: Term 2 Classes End
  • Tue, May 12: Term 2 Grades Due
  • Thu, May 14: Commencement Rehearsal
  • Fri, May 15: Baccalaureate Mass
  • Sat, May 16: Commencement
  • Mon, May 18: Master's of Occupational Therapy (MOT) SUMSEM Begins
  • Mon, May 18: May Term Begins
  • Fri, May 22: May Term Ends (CAS, SPS, BGS)
  • Sat, May 23: May Term Ends (EDU)
  • Sat, May 23- Mon, May 25 : Memorial Day Weekend (Trinity Closed)
  • Tue, May 26: College of Arts and Sciences (CAS) SUMSEM Begins
  • Tue, May 26: School of Business and Graduate Studies (BGS) SUMSEM and Term 1 Begins
  • Tue, May 26: School of Education (EDU) SEM and Term 1 Begins
  • Tue, May 26: School of Nursing and Health Professions (NHP) SUMSEM and Term 1 Begins
  • Tue, May 26: School of Professional Studies (SPS) SUMSEM and Term 1 Begins

More Information


Trinity reserves the right to change, without prior notice, any policy or procedure, tuition or fee, curricular requirements, or any other information found on this web site or in its printed materials.

Questions may be directed to Academic Affairs at AcademicAffairs@trinitydc.edu.

About

Visit

Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Metro

Hotels

Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities

Schools

CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

BGS Programs

Academic Life

Offices

Student Life