Related: Uncategorized

Are you a small business owner worried about taxes? Here is information that might help

 
 

Small business owners are always navigating the line between independent contractors vs. employees.  There are very specific ways to categorize individuals doing work for your business.  The IRS is offering a webinar on Worker Classification to add some clarity.  It will occur on Wednesday, February 15, 2012 at 2:00pm ET.  Below are the details:

 

Webinars Sponsored by IRS

Meeting: Worker Classification

Date(s): February 15, 2012

Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET); 1:00 p.m. (CT); 12:00 p.m. (MT); 11:00 a.m. (PT)

Location: Your Home or Office

Contact: IRS SBSE Webinars; E-mail: sbse.webinars@irs.<govmailto:sbse.webinars@irs.gov>

Event Information: This FREE one-hour webinar is for:

 

  *   Tax practitioners

  *   Small business owners & industry organizations

  *   Payroll professionals

  *   Tax exempt and Government entities

Topics include:

 

  *   Defining workers as employees and independent contractors

  *   What to consider in determining a workers status

  *   Looking at important Forms SS-8 and 8919

  *   How to treat corporate officers

  *   Determining if you qualify for federal employment tax relief under Section 530

  *   Details about the Voluntary Classification Settlement Program

Note: CPE credit is not being offered for this webinar.

To register for this event, visit the

<http://www.visualwebcaster.com/IRS/84525/reg.asp?id=84525>

 

If you have any problems with registration, please visit <www.irs.govhttp://www.irs.gov> or call (888) 858-3240.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.


Connect with Trinity:

Contact the School of Professional Studies at 202-884-9620 or by fax at 202-884-9632.
Interested in attending Trinity? Please visit our Office of Admissions.