Most of the blocks in the left column can be “docked” or moved/collapsed along the left side of the Moodle window.
Remember: Moodle saves these settings for you. Once you’ve docked a block, it will remain docked until you undock it.
To dock a block, follow the steps below.
Note: you can click on any image to view a larger version of the image.
- Login to Moodle and click on your course.
- Locate the block you wish to dock. In the upper right corner of the block, you will see two options: a minus sign and an arrow facing left. The minus sign will collapse the block, and the arrow facing left will move the block to the dock along the left side of the screen:
- Click on the dock icon in the header of the block you wish to dock.
- Your block will now be docked along the upper left side of your Moodle screen.
- When you hover your mouse over the docked block, you can still see all the options in the block.
- When a block is docked, the two icons in the upper right corner of the block change to an arrow facing right and an ‘X.’ The ‘X’ will close the block and leave it in the dock. The arrow facing right will undock the block and return it back to its place in the left column.