Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff

College of Arts & Sciences | CAS Faculty Events and Academic Calendar

Spring 2014 CAS Faculty Events

January 2014

Monday, January 13- New Student Orientation
Tuesday, January 14- Academic Assembly (11:00AM, Social Hall)
Tuesday, January 14- Term 1 and Weekly Classes Begin
Wednesday, January 15- CAS Classes Begin
Saturday, January 18-Monday, January 20- Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (No Class Meetings)
Wednesday, January 22- Accessible Assessment: Creating and Using Assessment Instruments (3pm, Location TBD)
Thursday, January 23- Academic Integrity at Trinity: Policies, Procedures and Purpose (3pm, Rose Parlor)
Friday, January 24- Monthly Classes Begin
Saturday, January 25- Academic Integrity at Trinity: Policies, Procedures and Purpose (10am, Rose Parlor)
Monday, January 27- Add/Drop Deadline
Monday, January 27- Academic Integrity at Trinity: Policies, Procedures and Purpose (3pm, Rose Parlor)
Wednesday, January 29- Academic Integrity at Trinity: Policies, Procedures and Purpose (5pm, Main 234)
Wednesday, January 29- Advising 101 (3:00, Location TBD)
Friday, January 31- Enrollment Verification Due

February 2014

Monday, February 3- Program Chairs Meeting (3pm, Location TBD)
Monday, February 3- Guiding with Care: Recognizing Signs of Student Distress (3pm, Rose Parlor)
Wednesday, February 5-CAS Faculty Meeting (3pm, O’Connor)- CANCELLED
Wednesday, February 5- Sophomore Pin Ceremony Monday, February 10- Promising Practice: Assessing Students with Moodle’s Quiz Activity (3pm, Main 242)
Monday, February 10- Guiding with Care: Recognizing Signs of Student Distress (5:30pm, Rose Parlor)
Monday, February 10- Promising Practice: Assessing Students with Moodle’s Quiz Activity (3pm, Location TBD)
Wednesday, February 12- Information Literacy Workshop (3pm, Main 234)
Wednesday, February 12- Early Alert Deadline
Saturday, February 15-Monday, February 17- Presidents’ Day (No Class Meetings)
Wednesday, February 19- Accessible Assessment: Creating and Using Assessment Instruments (3pm, Main 100)
Thursday, February 20- Walking a Mile in Their Boots: Supporting Students with Diverse Needs (3pm, Library Auditorium)
Thursday, February 20- Dean’s List Reception (4:30pm, Social Hall)
Saturday, February 22- CAS Open House
Monday, February 24- Saturday, March 1- Mid-Term Assessments
Wednesday, February 26- CAS CAP Meeting (3pm, Location TBD)
Wednesday, February 26 Advising for Registration (3pm, Location TBD)
Wednesady, February 26- Write Away: Good Writing Begins the Frist Day of Class (5pm, Main 100)

March 2014

Monday, March 3- Saturday, March 8- CAS Spring Break
Wednesday, March 5- Mid-Term Grades Due
Saturday, March 8- Term 1 Ends
Monday, March 10- Program Chairs Meeting (3pm, Location TBD)- CANCELLED
Monday, March 10- Advising for Registration (3pm, Location TBD)
Tuesday, March 11- Risk Management and More (11:30am, Location TBD)
Wednesday, March 12- CAS Faculty Meeting (3pm, O’Connor)
Friday, March 14- Term 2 Begins
Monday, March 17- Registration for Fall 2014
Tuesday, March 18- Information Literacy Workshop (5:30pm, Location TBD)
Tuesday, March- How Did I Get That Grade? Using Rubrics to Assess Student Writing (12pm, Location TBD)
Wednesday, March 19- Accessible Assessment: Creating and Using Assessment Instruments (3pm, Main 100)
Wednesday, March 26- CAS CAP Meeting (3pm, Location TBD)

April 2014

Tuesday, April 1- Day, Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, April 2- CAS Faculty Meeting (3pm, O’Connor)
Monday, April 7- Program Chairs Meeting (3pm, Location TBD)
Wednesday, April 9- Risk Management and More (11:30am, Rose Parlor)
Saturday, April 12- Accepted Students’ Day
Wednesday, April 16- Accessible Assessment: Creating and Using Assessment Instruments (3pm, Main 100)
Friday, April 18- Good Friday (No Class Meetings)
Saturday, April 19- Easter Weekend (No Class Meetings)
Wednesday, April 23- Founders’ Day
Friday, April 25- CAS Classes End
Monday, April 28- Saturday, May 3- Final Exams

May 2014

Saturday, May 3- Weekly and Monthly Classes End
Monday, May 5- CAS CAP Meeting (3pm, Location TBD)
Wednesday, May 7- CAS Faculty Meeting (3pm, O’Connor)
Wednesday, May 7- CAS Final Grades Due
Wednesday, May 7- Summer 2014 Adjunct Orientation
Saturday- May 10- Term 2 Classes End
Thursday, May 15- Commencement Rehearsal
Friday, May 16- Academic Assembly; Baccalaureate Mass & Senior Luncheon
Saturday, May 17- Commencement


Connect with Trinity: Interested in attending Trinity? Please visit our Office of Admissions.

About

Visit

Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Brookland Metro

Hotels

Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities

Schools

Special Programs

Billiart Center for Social Justice
Scholarship, Spirituality and Religiosity, and Service
Continuing Education
Professional development courses for educators
Trinity at THEARC
Earn your Associate's Degree in southeast Washington, DC

CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

Academic Life

Offices

Student Life