Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff

College of Arts & Sciences | CAS Faculty Events and Academic Calendar

Spring 2016 College of Arts & Sciences Faculty Events

January 2016

Friday, January 15: Academic Assembly (10.30am, Social Hall)
Monday, January 18: Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (No Class Meetings)
Tuesday, January 19: The College of Arts and Sciences New Student Orientation
Tuesday, January 19: Weekly and Term 1 Classes Begin
Tuesday, Jan 19: Workshop: Teaching Critical Reading to Support Writing Across the Disciplines (9.00am, Rose Parlor)
Wednesday, January 20: Day Classes Begin
Friday, January 22: Monthly Classes Begin
Wednesday, January 27: Day, Weekly, Monthly, Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, January 27: CAS CAP Meeting (3.00pm, Main 215)
Wednesday, January 27: Workshop: Rip, Remix, and Reuse Open Textbooks (3.00pm, Location: TBD)

February 2016

Monday, February 1: Professional Development Committee Meeting (4.30pm Location: TBD)
Monday, February 1: Workshop: Assessment 101: Practical Steps for Program Assessment (3.00pm, Location: TBD)
Wednesday, February 3: CAS Faculty Meeting (3.00pm, Location: TBD)
Wednesday, February 3: Sophomore Pin Ceremony
Wednesday, February 3: Day, Weekly, Monthly, Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due
Thursday, February 4: Workshop: Rip, Remix, and Reuse Open Textbooks (3.00pm, Location: TBD)
Monday, February 8: Program Chairs Meeting (3.00pm Location: TBD)
Monday, Feb 8: Workshop: Overcoming Obstacles to Student Learning in STEM Education (12:00pm, Location: TBD)
Monday, February 8: Workshop: Providing Access to Students with Disabilities (3.00pm, Location: TBD)
Wednesday, February 10: Workshop: Critical Reading in the Content Area (3.00pm, Location: TBD)
Monday, February 15: Presidents’ Day (No Class Meetings)
Wednesday, February 17: Workshop: Strategies for Effective Online Teaching (3.00pm, Location: TBD)
Friday, February 19: Early Alert Deadline
Monday, February 22: Workshop: Creating Strong Academic Citizens: Strategies for Classroom Management and Engaged Learning (3.00pm, Location: TBD)
Tuesday, February 23: Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, February 24: CAS CAP Meeting (3.00pm, Main 215)
Thursday, February 25: Dean’s List Ceremony (4.30pm, Social Hall)
Mon, Feb 29 – Sat, Mar 5: CAS Spring Break for Day and Weekly Classes

March 2016

Monday, March 7: Professional Development Committee Meeting (4.30pm Location: TBD)
Wednesday, March 9: CAS Faculty Meeting (3.00pm, Location: TBD)
Thursday, March 10: Workshop: Writing Learning Outcomes Statements (3.00pm, Location: TBD)
Saturday, March 12: Term 1 Classes End
Mon, Mar 14 – Sat, Mar 19: Day & Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
Monday, March 14: Workshop: Rip, Remix, and Reuse Open Textbooks (3.00pm, Location: TBD)
Tuesday, March 15: Term 1 Grades Due
Friday, March 18: Term 2 Begins
Monday, March 21: Program Chairs Meeting (3.00pm Location: TBD)
Monday, March 21: Registration for May Term, Summer, Fall 2016
Tuesday, March 22: Mid-Term Grades Due
Tuesday, March 22: Workshop: Providing Access to Students with Disabilities (5.00pm, Location: TBD)
Wednesday, March 23: CAS CAP Meeting (3.00pm, Main 215)
Thursday, March 24: Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
Fri, Mar 25 – Sun, Mar 27: Good Friday/Easter Weekend (No Class Meetings)
Tuesday, March 29: Workshop: Strategies for Effective Online Teaching (5.00pm, Location: TBD)
Thursday, March 31: Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due

April 2016

Monday, April 4: Professional Development Committee Meeting (4.30pm Location: TBD)
Wednesday, April 6: CAS Faculty Meeting (3.00pm, Location: TBD)
Wednesday, April 6: Day, Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, April 13: Workshop: Complementing the Classroom: Developing and Assessing Co-Curricular Learning Outcomes (3.00pm Location: TBD)
Monday, April 18: Program Chairs Meeting (3.00pm Location: TBD)
Thursday, April 21: Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, April 27: CAS CAP Meeting (3.00pm, Main 215)
Wednesday, April 27: Founders’ Day
Friday, April 29: CAS Day Classes End

May 2016

Mon, May 2 – Sat, May 7: Final Exams
Wednesday, May 4: CAS Faculty Meeting (3.00pm, Location: TBD)
Saturday, May 7: Weekly, Monthly Classes End
Tuesday, May 10: Day, Weekly, Monthly Grades Due
Saturday, May 14: Term 2 Classes End
Tuesday, May 17: Term 2 Grades Due
Thursday, May 19: Commencement Rehearsal
Friday, May 20: Baccalaureate Mass and Reception
Saturday, May 21: Commencement
Monday, May 23: May Term Begins
Sat, May 28 – Mon, May 30: Memorial Day Weekend (No Class Meetings except EDU May Term)
Tuesday, May 31: Summer 2016 Term Begins


Connect with Trinity: Interested in attending Trinity? Please visit our Office of Admissions.

About

Visit

Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Brookland Metro

Hotels

Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities

Schools

CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

BGS Programs

Academic Life

Offices

Student Life