Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff

Academic Affairs | Recent Dates

Recent Academic Calendar Dates

  • Sat, Apr 12: CAS Accepted Students' Day
  • Wed, Apr 9: Risk Management & More
  • Mon, Apr 7: Promising Practice: Assessing Students with Moodle's Quiz Activity
  • Tue, Apr 1: Day, Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
  • Sat, Mar 29: Graduate Spring Open House
  • Fri, Mar 28: Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due
  • Fri, Mar 21: Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Wed, Mar 19: Accessible Assessment: Creating and Using Assessment Instruments
  • Wed, Mar 19: How Did I Get That Grade? Using Rubrics to Assess Student Writing
  • Tue, Mar 18: Information Literacy Workshops
  • Mon, Mar 17: Registration for May Term, Summer, Fall 2014
  • Fri, Mar 14: Term 2 Classes Begin
  • Wed, Mar 12: Term 1 Grades Due
  • Tue, Mar 11: The Specters of Risk Management: What Haunts You the Most? (Brown Bag Luncheon)
  • Sat, Mar 8: Term 1 Classes End
  • Wed, Mar 5: Day and Weekly Mid-Term Grades Due
  • Mon, Mar 3- Sat, Mar 8 : Spring Break for Day and Weekly Classes
  • Wed, Feb 26: Write Away: Good Writing Begins the First Day of Class
  • Mon, Feb 24- Sat, Mar 1 : Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
  • Sat, Feb 22: CAS Spring Open House
  • Thu, Feb 20: Walking A Mile In Their Boots: Supporting Students With Diverse Needs
  • Wed, Feb 19: Accessible Assessment: Creating and Using Assessment Instruments
  • Tue, Feb 18: Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Sat, Feb 15- Mon, Feb 17 : Presidents' Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
  • Wed, Feb 12: Information Literacy Workshops
  • Mon, Feb 10: Guiding with Care: Recognizing Signs of Student Distress and Locating Help
  • Mon, Feb 10: Promising Practice: Assessing Students with Moodle's Quiz Activity
  • Sat, Feb 8: SPS/NHP Spring Open House
  • Wed, Feb 5: Sophomore Pin Ceremony
  • Mon, Feb 3: Guiding with Care: Recognizing Signs of Student Distress and Locating Help
  • Fri, Jan 31: Day, Weekly, Monthly, Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due
  • Wed, Jan 29: Academic Integrity at Trinity: Policies, Procedures, and Purpose
  • Mon, Jan 27: Academic Integrity at Trinity: Policies, Procedures, and Purpose
  • Mon, Jan 27: Day, Weekly, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
  • Sat, Jan 25: Academic Integrity at Trinity: Policies, Procedures, and Purpose
  • Fri, Jan 24: Monthly Classes Begin
  • Thu, Jan 23: Academic Integrity at Trinity: Policies, Procedures, and Purpose
  • Wed, Jan 22: Acccessible Assessment: Creating and Using Assessment Instruments
  • Wed, Jan 22: Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Sat, Jan 18- Mon, Jan 20 : Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Weekend (No Class Meetings)
  • Wed, Jan 15: Day Classes Begin
  • Wed, Jan 15: Winter Term Grades Due
  • Tue, Jan 14: Academic Assembly
  • Tue, Jan 14: Term 1 and Weekly Classes Begin
  • Mon, Jan 13: CAS New Student Orientation
  • Sat, Jan 11: EDU Winter Term Ends
  • Sat, Jan 11: SPS New Undergraduate Student Orientation
  • Fri, Jan 10: SPS Winter Term Ends
  • Thu, Jan 9: SPS New Undergraduate Student Orientation Day 1
  • Thu, Jan 9: EDU New Student Orientation
  • Thu, Jan 9: SPS New Graduate Student Orientation
  • Wed, Jan 8: NHP New Student Orientation
  • Tue, Jan 7: Winter Graduation
  • Mon, Jan 6: Winter Term Begins
  • Wed, Jan 1: New Year's Day (No Class Meetings)
  • Mon, Dec 23- Wed, Jan 1 : Holiday Schedule
  • Wed, Dec 18: Spring 2014 Adjunct Orientation
  • Tue, Dec 17: Final Grades Due
  • Sat, Dec 14: Term 2, Weekly, Monthly Classes End
  • Mon, Dec 9- Sat, Dec 14 : CAS, NHP, EDU Final Exams
  • Fri, Dec 6: Day Classes End
  • Wed, Nov 27- Sat, Nov 30 : Thanksgiving Break (No Class Meetings)
  • Thu, Nov 21: Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Thu, Nov 14: Junior Ring Ceremony
  • Tue, Nov 12: Day, Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
  • Mon, Nov 11: Academic Assessment Workshop Part II
  • Mon, Nov 11: Understanding AIDS Poster Session
  • Sat, Nov 2: Graduate Fall Open House
  • Thu, Oct 31: Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due
  • Mon, Oct 28: Registration for Winter/Spring 2014
  • Wed, Oct 23: Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Sat, Oct 19: CAS Fall Open House
  • Sat, Oct 19: SPS/NHP Fall Open House
  • Fri, Oct 18: Professional Development, Sabbatical, and Tenure Applications Due
  • Wed, Oct 16: Term 2 Classes Begin
  • Tue, Oct 15: Term 1 Grades Due
  • Tue, Oct 15: Day and Weekly Mid-Term Grades Due
  • Sat, Oct 12- Mon, Oct 14 : Columbus Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
  • Fri, Oct 11: Term 1 Classes End
  • Sat, Oct 5- Fri, Oct 11 : Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
  • Sat, Sep 28- Sun, Sep 29 : Cap and Gown Weekend
  • Tue, Sep 24: Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Thu, Sep 12: Day, Weekly, Monthly Enrollment Verification Due
  • Wed, Sep 4: Day, Weekly, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
  • Wed, Sep 4: Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due
  • Sat, Aug 31- Mon, Sep 2 : Labor Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
  • Wed, Aug 28: Day Classes Begin
  • Tue, Aug 27: CAS New Student Convocation
  • Tue, Aug 27: Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Mon, Aug 26: Weekly Classes Begin
  • Sun, Aug 25: CAS Returning Student Move-In Day
  • Fri, Aug 23: Monthly Classes Begin
  • Fri, Aug 23: Academic Assembly for Full-time Faculty and Instructional Staff
  • Thu, Aug 22: EDU New Student Orientation
  • Wed, Aug 21: NHP New Student Orientation
  • Tue, Aug 20: Term 1 Classes Begin
  • Mon, Aug 19: New FT Faculty Orientation
  • Sat, Aug 17: CAS New Student Move-In Day
  • Sat, Aug 17: SPS New Undergraduate Student Orientation
  • Sat, Aug 17- Mon, Aug 26 : CAS New Student Orientation

Trinity reserves the right to change, without prior notice, any policy or procedure, tuition or fee, curricular requirements, or any other information found on this web site or in its printed materials.

Questions may be directed to Academic Affairs at AcademicAffairs@trinitydc.edu.

About

Visit

Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Brookland Metro

Hotels

Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities

Schools

Special Programs

Billiart Center for Social Justice
Scholarship, Spirituality and Religiosity, and Service
Continuing Education
Professional development courses for educators
Trinity at THEARC
Earn your Associate's Degree in southeast Washington, DC

CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

Academic Life

Offices

Student Life