Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff

Academic Affairs | Recent Dates

Recent Academic Calendar Dates

  • Fri, Jan 20: Presidential Inauguration (Trinity Closed- No Class Meetings)
  • Tue, Jan 17: Day, Weekly, Term 1 Classes Begin
  • Mon, Jan 16: Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Class Meetings)
  • Sat, Jan 14: CAS Returning Student Move-In Day
  • Thu, Jan 12: School of Professional Studies New Student Orientation
  • Thu, Jan 12: College of Arts and Sciences New Student Orientation
  • Wed, Jan 11: School of Education New Student Orientation
  • Wed, Jan 11- Wed, Jan 18 : Payment Arrangements (Tuition Payment, Student ID cards)
  • Wed, Jan 11: CAS New Student and Early Arrival Move-In Day
  • Tue, Jan 10: Winter Term Grades Due
  • Tue, Jan 10: School of Nursing and Health Professions New Student Orientation
  • Sat, Jan 7: Winter Term Ends
  • Fri, Jan 6: Winter Graduation
  • Mon, Jan 2: Winter Term Begins
  • Sat, Dec 24- Sun, Jan 1 : Christmas Break (Trinity Closed)
  • Tue, Dec 20: Final Grades Due
  • Sat, Dec 17: Term 2 and Weekly Classes End
  • Mon, Dec 12- Sat, Dec 17 : College of Arts and Sciences, School of Nursing and Health Professions, and School of Education Final Exams
  • Sat, Dec 10: School of Education Monthly Classes End
  • Fri, Dec 9: Day Classes End
  • Fri, Dec 2- Sat, Dec 3 : MOT and MSN Classes End
  • Wed, Nov 23- Sat, Nov 26 : Thanksgiving Break (No Class Meetings)
  • Tue, Nov 22: Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Fri, Nov 18- Sat, Nov 19 : School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Nov 18- Sat, Nov 19 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Tue, Nov 15: Day, Monthly, Weekly Withdrawl Deadline
  • Thu, Nov 10: Junior Ring Ceremony
  • Mon, Nov 7: Registration Begins for Winter/Spring 2017
  • Fri, Nov 4- Sat, Nov 5 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Wed, Nov 2: Term 2 Enrollment Verification
  • Fri, Oct 28- Sat, Oct 29 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Wed, Oct 26: Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Fri, Oct 21- Sat, Oct 22 : School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Wed, Oct 19: Term 2 Begins
  • Tue, Oct 18: Term 1 and Mid-Term Grades Due
  • Fri, Oct 14: Term 1 Ends
  • Fri, Oct 14- Sat, Oct 15 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Sat, Oct 8- Mon, Oct 10 : Columbus Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
  • Sat, Oct 1- Fri, Oct 7 : Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
  • Fri, Sep 30: Early Alert Deadline
  • Tue, Sep 27: Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Sat, Sep 24- Sun, Sep 25 : Cap and Gown Weekend
  • Fri, Sep 23- Sat, Sep 24 : School of Education Monthly Classes Meet
  • Fri, Sep 23- Sat, Sep 24 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Wed, Sep 14: Day, Weekly, Monthly Enrollment Verification Due
  • Fri, Sep 9- Sat, Sep 10 : MOT and MSN Classes Meet
  • Wed, Sep 7: Day, Weekly, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
  • Tue, Sep 6: Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due
  • Sat, Sep 3- Mon, Sep 5 : Labor Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
  • Tue, Aug 30: Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Mon, Aug 29: Day and Weekly Classes Begin
  • Sat, Aug 27: College of Arts and Sciences Returning Student Move-In Day
  • Fri, Aug 26: Academic Assembly
  • Fri, Aug 26: School of Education Monthly Classes Begin
  • Fri, Aug 26- Sat, Aug 27 : MOT and MSN Classes Begin
  • Fri, Aug 26: College of Arts and Sciences New Student Convocation
  • Wed, Aug 24: School of Education New Student Orientation
  • Tue, Aug 23: Term 1 Begins
  • Mon, Aug 22- Sun, Aug 28 : College of Arts and Sciences New Student Orientation Week
  • Sun, Aug 21: College of Arts and Scienes Residential New Student Programming
  • Sat, Aug 20: College of Arts and Sciences New/Transfer Student Move-In Day
  • Fri, Aug 19: Student Athlete Move-In Day
  • Fri, Aug 19: Peer Advisor Training
  • Thu, Aug 18: School of Professional Studies New Student Orientation
  • Thu, Aug 18: Peer Advisors Move-In Day
  • Wed, Aug 17: School of Nursing and Health Professions New Student Orientation
  • Wed, Aug 17: School of Business and Graduate Studies New Student Orientation
  • Fri, Aug 12: EDU SEM, THEARC SEM and EDU Term 2 Grades Due
  • Wed, Aug 10: School of Education Term 2 Ends
  • Tue, Aug 9: EDU SEM and THEARC SEM Ends
  • Sat, Jul 30: BGS, SPS, and NHP Term 2 Grades Due
  • Thu, Jul 28: CAS, SPS, BGS, and NHP SEM Grades Due
  • Wed, Jul 27: BGS, SPS and NHP Term 2 Ends
  • Mon, Jul 25: CAS, SPS, BGS, and NHP SEM Ends
  • Fri, Jul 22: BGS, SPS, NHP and EDU Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Thu, Jul 21: School of Education Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due
  • Thu, Jul 14: School of Education Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Tue, Jul 12: SPS, BGS, and NHP Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due
  • Sat, Jul 9: School of Education Term 1 Grades Due
  • Sat, Jul 9: BGS, SPS, and NHP Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
  • Fri, Jul 8: CAS, SPS, BGS, NHP, and EDU SEM Withdrawal Deadline
  • Thu, Jul 7: School of Education Term 2 Begins
  • Wed, Jul 6: School of Education Term 1 Ends
  • Sat, Jul 2- Mon, Jul 4 : Independence Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
  • Thu, Jun 30: BGS, SPS, and NHP Term 1 Grades Due
  • Tue, Jun 28: BGS, SPS, and NHP Term 2 Begins
  • Mon, Jun 27: BGS, SPS, and NHP Term 1 Ends
  • Sat, Jun 25: Start Strong: Trinity Registration Event (CAS First-Year Students)
  • Mon, Jun 20: Start Strong: Trinity Registration Event (CAS First-Year Students)
  • Tue, Jun 14: Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
  • Tue, Jun 14: Term 1 and SEM Enrollment Verification Due
  • Sat, Jun 11: Start Strong: Trinity Registration Event (CAS First-Year Students)
  • Tue, Jun 7: Term 1 and SEM Add/Drop Deadline
  • Mon, Jun 6: Start Strong: Trinity Registration Event (CAS First-Year Students)
  • Fri, Jun 3- Sun, Jun 5 : Reunion Weekend
  • Wed, Jun 1: May Term Grades Due
  • Tue, May 31: SUMSEM and Term 1 Begins
  • Mon, May 30: Memorial Day (No Class Meetings)
  • Sat, May 28: The School of Education May Term Ends
  • Sat, May 28: Memorial Day Weekend (No Class Meetings except EDU May Term)

Trinity reserves the right to change, without prior notice, any policy or procedure, tuition or fee, curricular requirements, or any other information found on this web site or in its printed materials.

Questions may be directed to Academic Affairs at AcademicAffairs@trinitydc.edu.

About

Visit

Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Metro

Hotels

Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities

Schools

CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

BGS Programs

Academic Life

Offices

Student Life