Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff

Academic Affairs | 2016 Calendar Year

2016- 2017 Academic Calendar

Summer Term

 
EDU, SPS, BGS May Term Begins Monday, May 23, 2016
SPS, BGS May Term Ends Friday, May 27, 2016
Memorial Day Weekend (No Class Meetings except EDU May Term) Saturday, May 28-Monday, May 30, 2016
SPS Term 1 and SEM begin; BGS Term 1 and SEM begin; EDU Term 1 and SEM begin; NHP Term 1 and SEM begin; CAS and THEARC SEM begin Tuesday, May 31, 2016
EDU, SPS, EDU May Term Grades Due Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Reunion Weekend Friday, June 3- Sunday, June 5, 2016
Term 1, SEM Add/Drop Deadline Tuesday, June 7, 2016
Term 1, SEM Enrollment Verification Due; Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Start Strong: Taking Care of Business College of Arts & Sciences First Year Registration Thursday, June 23-Saturday, June 25, 2016
SPS, BGS, NHP Term 1 Ends Monday, June 27, 2016
SPS, BGS, NHP Term 2 Begins Tuesday, June 28, 2016
SPS, BGS, NHP Term 1 Grades Due Thursday, June 30, 2016
Independence Day Weekend (No Class Meetings) Friday, July 2-Monday, July 4, 2016
EDU Term 1 Ends Wednesday, July 6, 2016
EDU Term 2 Begins Thursday, July 7, 2016
SEM Withdrawal Deadline Friday, July 8, 2016
EDU Term 1 Grades Due Saturday, July 9, 2016
SPS, BGS, NHP Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline Saturday, July 9, 2016
SPS, BGS, NHP Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due Tuesday, July 12, 2016
EDU Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline Thursday, July 14, 2016
Start Strong: Taking Care of Business College of Arts & Sciences First Year Registration Thursday, July 14-Saturday, July 16, 2016
EDU Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due Thursday, July 21, 2016
SPS, BGS, NHP and EDU Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline Friday, July 22, 2016
CAS, SPS, BGS, NHP SEM Ends Monday, July 25, 2016
SPS, BGS, NHP Term 2 Ends Wednesday, July 27, 2016
CAS, SPS, BGS, NHP SEM Grades Due Thursday, July 28, 2016
SPS, BGS, NHP Term 2 Grades Due Saturday, July 30, 2016
EDU SEM and THEARC SEM Ends Tuesday, August 9, 2016
School of Education Term 2 Ends Wednesday, August 10, 2016
EDU SEM and Term 2 Grades Due; THEARC SEM Grades Due Friday, August 12, 2016

Fall Term

 
BGS New Student Orientation Wednesday, August 17, 2016
NHP New Student Orientation Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Move-In Day for Peer Advisors; SPS New Student Orientation Thursday, August 18, 2016
Move-In Day for Athletes; Peer Advisor Training Friday, August 19, 2016
CAS Residential New/Transfer Student Move-In Day Saturday, August 20, 2016
CAS Residential New Student Programming Sunday, August 21, 2016
CAS New Student Orientation Monday, August 22- Sunday, August 28, 2016
Term 1 Begins Tuesday, August 23, 2016
EDU New Student Orientation Wednesday, August 24, 2016
CAS New Student Convocation Friday, August 26, 2016
EDU and NHP Monthly Classes Begin Friday, August 26, 2016
CAS Returning Students Move-In Day Saturday, August 27, 2016
Day and Weekly Classes Begin Monday, August 29, 2016
Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline Tuesday, August 30, 2016
Labor Day Weekend (No Class Meetings) Saturday, September 3-Monday September 5, 2016
Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due Tuesday, September 6, 2016
Day, Weekly, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline Wednesday, September 7, 2016
NHP Monthly Classes Meet Friday, September 9-Saturday, September 10, 2016
Day, Weekly, Monthly Enrollment Verification Due Wednesday, September 14, 2016
EDU and NHP Monthly Classes Meet Friday, September 23- Saturday, September 24, 2016
Cap and Gown Weekend Saturday, September 24, 2016
Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, September 27, 2016
CAS Early Alert Deadline Friday, September 30, 2016
Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments Saturday, October 1-Friday, October 7, 2016
Columbus Day Weekend (No Class Meetings) Saturday, October 8-Monday, October 10, 2016
Term 1 Ends Friday, October 14, 2016
NHP Monthly Classes Meet Friday, October 14- Saturday, October 15, 2016
Term 1 and Mid-Term Grades Due Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Term 2 Begins Wednesday, October 19, 2016
EDU Monthly Classes Meet Friday, October 21- Saturday, October 22, 2016
Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline Wednesday, October 26, 2016
NHP Monthly Classes Meet Friday, October 28- Saturday, October 29, 2016
Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due Wednesday, November 2, 2016
NHP Monthly Classes Meet Friday, November 4-Satuday, November 5, 2016
Registration for Winter/Spring 2017 Begins Monday, November 7, 2016
Junior Ring Ceremony Thursday, November 10, 2016
Day, Monthly, Weekly Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, November 15, 2016
EDU and NHP Monthly Classes Meet Friday, November 18- Saturday, November 19, 2016
Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Thanksgiving Break (No Class Meetings) Wednesday, November 23-Saturday, November 26, 2016
NHP Monthly Classes Meet Friday, December 2- Saturday, December 3, 2016
Day Classes End Friday, December 9, 2016
EDU Monthly Classes End Saturday, December 10, 2016
CAS, NHP, EDU Final Exams Monday, December 12-Saturday, December 17, 2016
Term 2, Weekly Classes End Saturday, December 17, 2016
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Christmas Break (Trinity Closed) Saturday, December, 24 2016- Sunday, January 1, 2017

Spring Term

 
Winter Term Begins Monday, January 2, 2017
Winter Graduation Friday, January 6, 2017
Winter Term Ends Saturday, January 7, 2017
NHP New Student Orientation; Winter Term Grades Due Tuesday, January 10, 2017
EDU New Student Orientations Wednesday, January 11, 2017
CAS New Student Orientation Thursday, January 12, 2017
SPS New Student Orientation Thursday, January 12, 2017
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday (No Class Meetings) Monday, January 16, 2017
Day, Term 1 and Weekly Classes Begin Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Presidential Inauguration Friday, January 20, 2017
EDU and NHP Monthly Classes Begin Friday, January 27, 2017
BGS New Student Orientation Friday, January 27, 2017
Day, Weekly, Monthly, Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline Monday, January 30, 2017
Sophomore Pin Ceremony Wednesday, February 1, 2017
MOT Monthly Classes Meet Friday, February 3- Saturday, February 4
Day, Weekly, Monthly Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due Monday, February 6, 2017
MSN Monthly Classes Meet Friday, February 10- Saturday, February 11
Early Alert Deadline Friday, February 17, 2017
MOT Monthly Classes Meet Friday, February 17- Saturday, February 18
Presidents’ Day (No Class Meetings) Monday, February 20, 2017
Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, February 21, 2017
EDU Monthly Classes Meet Friday, February 24- Saturday, February 25, 2017
MSN Monthly Classes Meet Friday, February 24- Saturday, February 25
Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments Monday, February 27-Saturday, March 4
MOT Monthly Classes Meet Friday, March 3- Saturday, March 4, 2017
Spring Break for Day and Weekly Classes Monday, March 6- Saturday, March 11, 2017
Mid-Term Grades Due Tuesday, March 7, 2017
MSN Monthly Classes Meet Friday, March 10-Saturday, March 11
Term 1 Ends Saturday, March 11, 2017
Term 1 Grades Due Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Term 2 Begins Friday, March 17, 2017
EDU Monthly Classes Meet Friday, March 17-Saturday, March 18, 2017
Registration for May Term, Summer, Fall 2017 Begins Monday, March 20, 2017
Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline Friday, March 24, 2017
NHP Monthly Classes Meet Friday, March 24- Saturday, March 25
Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due Friday, March 31, 2017
NHP Monthly Classes Meet Friday, April 7- Saturday, April 8
Day, Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, April 5, 2017
EDU Monthly Classes Meet Friday, April 7- Saturday, April 8, 2017
Good Friday/Easter Weekend (No Class Meetings) Friday, April 14- Sunday, April 16, 2017
Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline Thursday, April 20, 2017
NHP Monthly Classes Meet Friday, April 21- Saturday, April 22, 2017
Founders’ Day Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Day Classes End Friday, April 28, 2017
EDU Monthly Classes End Saturday, April 29, 2017
CAS, NHP, EDU Final Exams Monday, May 1-Saturday, May 6, 2017
NHP Monthly Classes End Saturday, May 6, 2017
Weekly Classes End Saturday, May 6, 2017
Day, Weekly, Monthly Grades Due Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Term 2 Classes End Saturday, May 13, 2017
Term 2 Grades Due Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Commencement Rehearsal Thursday, May 18, 2017
Baccalaureate Mass and Reception Friday, May 19, 2017
Commencement Saturday, May 20, 2017



Trinity reserves the right to change, without prior notice, any policy or procedure, tuition or fee, curricular requirements, or any other information found on this web site or in its printed materials.

Questions may be directed to Academic Affairs at AcademicAffairs@trinitydc.edu.

About

Visit

Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Metro

Hotels

Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities

Schools

CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

BGS Programs

Academic Life

Offices

Student Life