Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff

Academic Affairs | 2014 Calendar Year

2014-2015 Academic Calendar

Summer Term

 
EDU, SPS May Term Begins Monday, May 19, 2014
SPS May Term Ends Friday, May 23, 2014
SPS SEM Begins Friday, May 23, 2014
Memorial Day Weekend (No Class Meetings) Saturday, May 24-Monday, May 26
SPS Term 1 begins; CAS Day begins; EDU Term 1, SEM begin; NHP SEM begins; THEARC SEM Begins Tuesday, May 27, 2014
EDU, SPS May Term Grades Due Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Reunion Weekend Friday, May 30-Sunday, June 1
EDU May Term Ends Saturday, May 31, 2014
Term 1, SEM, Day Add/Drop Deadline; EDU May Term Grades Due Tuesday, June 3, 2014
Term 1, SEM, Day Enrollment Verification Due; Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, June 11, 2014
SPS Term 1 Ends Monday, June 23, 2014
SPS Term 2 Begins Tuesday, June 24, 2014
SPS Term 1 Grades Due Thursday, June 26, 2014
EDU Term 1 Ends Monday, June 30, 2014
SPS Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline; EDU Term 2 Begins Tuesday, July 1, 2014
SEM, Day Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, July 2, 2014
EDU Term 1 Grades Due Thursday, July 3, 2014
Independence Day Weekend (No Class Meetings) Friday, July 4-Sunday, July 6
EDU Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline Wednesday, July 9, 2014
SPS Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due Thursday, July 10, 2014
Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline Friday, July 11, 2014
EDU Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due Thursday, July 17, 2014
SPS, NHP SEM Ends; CAS Day Ends; SPS Term 2 Ends Monday, July 21, 2014
SPS Term 2 & SEM Grades Due; NHP SEM Grades Due; CAS Day Grades Due Thursday, July 24, 2014
EDU SEM & Term 2 End; THEARC SEM Ends Monday, August 4, 2014
EDU SEM & Term 2 Grades Due; THEARC SEM Grades Due Thursday, August 7, 2014

Fall Term

 
SPS New Graduate Student Orientation Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Athletes & Orientation Leaders Move-In Day Friday, August 15, 2014
CAS New Student Orientation & Move-In Day; SPS New Undergraduate Student Orientation Saturday, August 16, 2014
CAS New Student Orientation Sunday, August 17-Monday, August 25
Term 1 Begins Tuesday, August 19, 2014
NHP New Student Orientation Wednesday, August 20, 2014
EDU New Student Orientation Thursday, August 21, 2014
Monthly Classes Begin Friday, August 22, 2014
CAS Returning Students Move-In Day Sunday, August 24, 2014
Weekly Classes Begin Monday, August 25, 2014
Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline; CAS New Student Convocation Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Day Classes Begin Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Labor Day Weekend (No Class Meetings) Saturday, August 30-Monday, September 1
Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due Wednesday, September 4, 2014
Day, Weekly, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline Monday, September 8, 2014
Day, Weekly, Monthly Enrollment Verification Due Thursday, September 11, 2014
Cap & Gown Weekend Saturday, September 20-Sunday, September 21
Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Day & Weekly Mid-Term Assessments Saturday, October 4-Friday, October 10
Term 1 Ends Friday, October 10, 2014
Columbus Day Weekend (No Class Meetings) Saturday, October 11-Monday, October 13
Term 1 Grades Due; Day & Weekly Mid-Term Grades Due Tuesday, October 14, 2014
Term 2 Begins Wednesday, October 15, 2014
Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due Thursday, October 30, 2014
Registration for Winter/Spring 2015 Begins Monday, November 3, 2014
Day, Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Junior Ring Ceremony Thursday, November 13, 2014
Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline Thursday, November 20, 2014
Thanksgiving Break (No Class Meetings) Wednesday, November 26-Saturday, November 29
Day Classes End Friday, December 5, 2014
CAS, NHP, EDU Final Exams Monday, December 8-Saturday, December 13
Term 2, Weekly, Monthly Classes End Saturday, December 13, 2014
Final Grades Due Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Spring Term

 
EDU, SPS Winter Term Begins Monday, January 5, 2015
Winter Graduation Tuesday, January 6, 2015
NHP New Student Orientation Wednesday, January 7, 2015
EDU New Student Orientation; SPS New Graduate Student Orientation Thursday, January 8, 2015
SPS Winter Term Ends Friday, January 9, 2015
EDU Winter Term Ends; SPS New Undergraduate Student Orientation Saturday, January 10, 2015
CAS New Student Orientation Monday, January 12-Tuesday, January 13
Term 1 & Weekly Classes Begin Monday, January 12, 2015
Day Classes Begin; Winter Term Grades Due Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Martin Luther King, Jr., Holiday Weekend (No Class Meetings) Saturday, January 17-Monday, January 19
Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Monthly Classes Begin Friday, January 23, 2015
Day, Weekly, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline Monday, January 26, 2015
Day, Weekly, Monthly, Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due Thursday, January 29, 2015
Sophomore Pin Ceremony Wednesday, February 4, 2015
Presidents’ Day Weekend (No Class Meetings) Saturday, February 14-Monday, February 16
Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, February 17, 2015
Day & Weekly Mid-Term Assessments Monday, February 23-Saturday, February 28
Spring Break for Day & Weekly Classes Monday, March 2-Saturday, March 7
Mid-Term Grades Due Wednesday, March 4, 2015
Term 1 Ends Saturday, March 7, 2015
Term 1 Grades Due Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Term 2 Begins Friday, March 13, 2015
Registration for May Term, Summer, Fall 2015 Begins Monday, March 16, 2015
Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline Friday, March 20, 2015
Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due Friday, March 27, 2015
Day, Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Good Friday/Easter Weekend (No Class Meetings) Friday, April 3-Sunday, April 5
Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline Thursday, April 16, 2015
Founders’ Day Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Day Classes End Friday, April 24, 2015
CAS, NHP, EDU Final Exams Monday, April 27-Saturday, May 2
Weekly & Monthly Classes End Saturday, May 2, 2015
Day, Weekly, Monthly Grades Due Wednesday, May 6, 2015
Term 2 Classes End Saturday, May 9, 2015
Term 2 Grades Due Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Commencement Rehearsal Thursday, May 14, 2015
Baccalaureate Mass & Reception Friday, May 15, 2015
Commencement Saturday, May 16, 2015

Trinity reserves the right to change, without prior notice, any policy or procedure, tuition or fee, curricular requirements, or any other information found on this web site or in its printed materials.

Questions may be directed to Academic Affairs at AcademicAffairs@trinitydc.edu.

About

Visit

Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Metro

Hotels

Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities

Schools

CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

BGS Programs

Academic Life

Offices

Student Life