Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff

Academic Affairs | 2013 Calendar Year

2013 Calendar Year

 January 2013

Monday, Jan. 7- Winter Term Begins
Tuesday, Jan. 8- Winter Graduation
Thursday, Jan. 10- EDU New Student Orientation; SPS New Graduate Student Orientation
Friday, Jan. 11- SPS Winter Term Ends; CAS New Student Orientation
Saturday, Jan. 12- EDU Winter Term Ends; SPS New Undergraduate Student Orientation
Tuesday, Jan. 15- Term 1 and Weekly Classes Begin
Wednesday, Jan. 16- Day Classes Begin; Winter Term Grades Due
Saturday, Jan. 19- Monday, Jan. 21- Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Weekend (No Class Meetings)
Monday, Jan. 22- Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline
Friday, Jan. 25- Monthly Classes Begin
Monday, Jan. 28- Day, Weekly, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, Jan. 30- Sophomore Pin Ceremony; Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due

February 2013

Friday, Feb. 1- Day, Weekly, Monthly Enrollment Verification Due
Tuesday, Feb. 12- Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
Saturday, Feb. 16-Monday, Feb. 18- Presidents’ Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
Monday, Feb. 25-Saturday, March 2- Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments

March 2013

Monday, March 4-Saturday, March 9- Spring Break for Day and Weekly Classes
Wednesday, March 6- Day and Weekly Mid-Term Grades Due
Saturday, March 9- Term 1 Ends
Wednesday, March 13- Term 1 Grades Due
Friday, March 15- Term 2 Begins
Monday, March 18- Registration for May Term/Summer/Fall 2013 Begins
Friday, March 22- Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
Thursday, March 28- Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due
Friday, March 29-Sunday, March 31- Good Friday/Easter Weekend (No Class Meetings) 

April 2013

Tuesday, April 2- Day, Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
Thursday, April 18- Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, April 24- Founders’ Day
Friday, April 26- Day Classes End
Monday, April 29-Saturday, May 4- CAS, NHP, EDU Final Exams

May 2013

Saturday, May 4- Weekly and Monthly Classes End
Tuesday, May 7- Day, Monthly, Weekly Grades Due
Saturday, May 11- Term 2 Ends; EDU May Term Begins
Tuesday, May 14- Term 2 Grades Due
Thursday, May 16- Commencement Rehearsal
Friday, May 17- Baccalaureate Mass & Reception
Saturday, May 18- Commencement
Monday, May 20- SPS May Term Begins
Friday, May 24- SPS and EDU May Term Ends
Saturday, May 25-Monday, May 27- Memorial Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
Tuesday, May 28- SPS/NHP Term and SEM Begin; EDU Term 1 and SEM begin; THEARC SEM Begins
Wednesday, May 29- SPS and EDU May Term Grades Due
Friday, May 31-Sunday, June 2- Reunion Weekend

June 2013

Tuesday, June 4- Term 1 and SEM Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, June 12- Term 1 and SEM Enrollment Verification Due; Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, June 24- SPS Term 1 Ends
Tuesday, June 25- SPS Term 2 Begins
Thursday, June 27- SPS Term 1 Grades Due

July 2013

Monday, July 1- EDU Term 1 Ends
Tuesday, July 2- SPS Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline; EDU Term 2 Begins
Wednesday, July 3- SEM Withdrawal Deadline
Thursday, July 4- Independence Day (No Class Meetings)
Friday, July 5- EDU Term 1 Grades Due
Wednesday, July 10- EDU Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
Thursday, July 11- SPS Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due
Friday, July 12- Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
Thursday, July 18- EDU Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due
Monday, July 22- SPS and NHP SEM Ends
Tuesday, July 23- SPS Term 2 Ends
Friday, July 26- SPS Term 2 and SEM; NHP SEM Grades Due

August 2013

 Monday, Aug. 5- EDU and THEARC SEM Ends
Tuesday, Aug. 6- EDU Term 2 Ends
Thursday, Aug. 8- EDU SEM; THEARC SEM; EDU Term 2 Grades Due
Tuesday, August 13- SPS New Graduate Orientation
Friday, Aug. 16- Move-in for Athletes and Orientation Leaders
Saturday, Aug. 17- CAS New Student Orientation and Move-In Day; SPS New Undergraduate Student Orientation
Sunday, Aug. 18-Monday, Aug. 26- CAS New Student Orientation
Monday, Aug. 19- New FT Faculty Orientation
Tuesday, Aug. 20- Term 1 Begins
Wednesday, Aug. 21- NHP New Student Orientation
Thursday, Aug. 22- EDU New Student Orientation
Friday, Aug. 23- Monthly Classes Begin
Sunday, Aug. 25- CAS Returning Students Move-In Day
Monday, Aug. 26- Weekly Classes Begin
Tuesday, Aug. 27- Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline; CAS New Student Convocation
Wednesday, Aug. 28- Day Classes Begin
Saturday Aug. 31- Monday, Sept. 2- Labor Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)

September 2013

Wednesday, Sept. 4- Day, Weekly, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline; Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due
Thursday, Sept. 12- Day, Weekly, Monthly Enrollment Verification Due
Tuesday, Sept. 24- Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline
Saturday, Sept. 28 – Sunday, Sept. 29- Cap and Gown Weekend

October 2013

Saturday, Oct. 5-Friday, Oct. 11- Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments
Friday, Oct. 11- Term 1 Ends
Saturday, Oct. 12-Monday, Oct. 14- Columbus Day Weekend (No Class Meetings)
Tuesday, Oct. 15- Term 1 Grades Due; Day and Weekly Mid-Term Grades Due
Wednesday, Oct. 16- Term 2 Begins
Wednesday, Oct. 23- Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline
Monday, Oct. 28- Registration for Winter/Spring 2014 Begins
Thursday, Oct. 31- Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due

November 2013

Tuesday, Nov. 12- Day, Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline
Thursday, Nov. 14- Junior Ring Ceremony
Thursday, Nov. 21- Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, Nov. 27- Saturday, Nov. 30- Thanksgiving Break (No Class Meetings)

December 2013

Friday, Dec. 6- Day Classes End
Monday, Dec. 9-Saturday, Dec. 14- CAS, NHP, EDU Final Exams
Saturday, Dec. 14-Term 2, Weekly, Monthly Classes End
Tuesday, Dec. 7- Final Grades Due


Trinity reserves the right to change, without prior notice, any policy or procedure, tuition or fee, curricular requirements, or any other information found on this web site or in its printed materials.

Questions may be directed to Academic Affairs at AcademicAffairs@trinitydc.edu.

About

Visit

Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Brookland Metro

Hotels

Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities

Schools

Special Programs

Billiart Center for Social Justice
Scholarship, Spirituality and Religiosity, and Service
Continuing Education
Professional development courses for educators
Trinity at THEARC
Earn your Associate's Degree in southeast Washington, DC

CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

Academic Life

Offices

Student Life