Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff

Academic Affairs | 2013 Calendar Year

2013-2014 Academic Calendar

Summer Term

 
EDU May Term Begins Saturday, May 11, 2013
   
SPS May Term Begins Monday, May 20, 2013
   
SPS and EDU May Term Ends Friday, May 24, 2013
   
Memorial Day Weekend (No Class Meetings) Saturday, May 25-Monday, May 27
   
SPS/NHP Term and SEM Begin; EDU Term 1 and SEM begin; THEARC SEM Begins Tuesday, May 28, 2013
   
SPS and EDU May Term Grades Due Wednesday, May 29, 2013
   
Reunion Weekend Friday, May 31-Sunday, June 2
   
Term 1 and SEM Add/Drop Deadline Tuesday, June 4, 2013
   
Term 1 and SEM Enrollment Verification Due; Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, June 12, 2013
   
SPS Term 1 Ends Monday, June 24, 2013
   
SPS Term 2 Begins Tuesday, June 25, 2013
   
SPS Term 1 Grades Due Thursday, June 27, 2013
   
EDU Term 1 Ends Monday, July 1, 2013
   
SPS Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline; EDU Term 2 Begins Tuesday, July 2, 2013
   
SEM Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, July 3, 2013
   
Independence Day (No Class Meetings) Thursday, July 4, 2013
   
EDU Term 1 Grades Due Friday, July 5, 2013
   
EDU Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline Wednesday, July 10, 2013
   
SPS Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due Thursday, July 11, 2013
   
Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline Friday, July 12, 2013
   
EDU Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due Thursday, July 18, 2013
   
SPS and NHP SEM Ends Monday, July 22, 2013
   
SPS Term 2 Ends Tuesday, July 23, 2013
   
SPS Term 2 and SEM; NHP SEM Grades Due Friday, July 26, 2013
   
EDU and THEARC SEM Ends Monday, August 5, 2013
   
EDU Term 2 Ends Tuesday, August 6, 2013
   
EDU SEM; THEARC SEM; EDU Term 2 Grades Due Thursday, August 8, 2013
   

Fall Term

 
SPS New Graduate Orientation Tuesday, August 13, 2013
   
Move-in for Athletes and Orientation Leaders Friday, August 16, 2013
   
CAS New Student Orientation and Move-In Day; SPS New Undergraduate Student Orientation Saturday, August 17, 2013
   
CAS New Student Orientation Sunday, August 18-Monday, August 26
   
New FT Faculty Orientation Monday, August 19, 2013
   
Term 1 Begins Tuesday, August 20, 2013
   
NHP New Student Orientation Wednesday, August 21, 2013
   
EDU New Student Orientation Thursday, August 22, 2013
   
Monthly Classes Begin Friday, August 23, 2013
   
CAS Returning Students Move-In Day Sunday, August 25, 2013
   
Weekly Classes Begin Monday, August 26, 2013
   
Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline; CAS New Student Convocation Tuesday, August 27, 2013
   
Day Classes Begin Wednesday, August 28, 2013
   
Labor Day Weekend (No Class Meetings) Saturday August 31- Monday, September 2
   
Day, Weekly, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline; Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due Wednesday, September 4, 2013
   
Day, Weekly, Monthly Enrollment Verification Due Thursday, September 12, 2013
   
Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, September 24, 2013
   
Cap and Gown Weekend Saturday, September 28 – Sunday, September 29
   
Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments Saturday, October 5-Friday, October 11
   
Term 1 Ends Friday, October 11, 2013
   
Columbus Day Weekend (No Class Meetings) Saturday, October 12-Monday, October 14
   
Term 1 Grades Due; Day and Weekly Mid-Term Grades Due Tuesday, October 15, 2013
   
Term 2 Begins Wednesday, October 16, 2013
   
Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline Wednesday, October 23, 2013
   
Registration for Winter/Spring 2014 Begins Monday, October 28, 2013
   
Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due Thursday, October 31, 2013
   
Day, Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, November 12, 2013
   
Junior Ring Ceremony Thursday, November 14, 2013
   
Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline Thursday, November 21, 2013
   
Thanksgiving Break (No Class Meetings) Wednesday, November 27- Saturday, November 30
   
Day Classes End Friday, December 6, 2013
   
CAS, NHP, EDU Final Exams Monday, December 9-Saturday, December 14
   
Term 2, Weekly, Monthly Classes End Saturday, December 14, 2013
   
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 7, 2013
   
New Year’s Day (No Class Meetings) Wednesday, January 1, 2014
   
Winter Term Begins Monday, January 6, 2014
   
Winter Graduation Tuesday, January 7, 2014
   

Spring Term

 
NHP New Student Orientation Wednesday, January 8, 2014
   
EDU New Student Orientation; SPS New Graduate Student Orientation Thursday, January 9, 2014
   
SPS Winter Term Ends Friday, January 10, 2014
   
EDU Winter Term Ends; SPS New Undergraduate Student Orientation Saturday, January 11, 2014
   
CAS New Student Orientation Monday, January 13, 2014
   
Term 1 and Weekly Classes Begin Tuesday, January 14, 2014
   
Day Classes Begin; Winter Term Grades Due Wednesday, January 15, 2014
   
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Weekend (No Class Meetings) Saturday, January 18- Monday, January 20
   
Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline Tuesday, January 21, 2014
   
Monthly Classes Begin Friday, January 24, 2014
   
Day, Weekly, Monthly Add/Drop Deadline Monday, January 27, 2014
   
Day, Weekly, Monthly, Term 1 Enrollment Verification Due Friday, January 31, 2014
   
Sophomore Pin Ceremony Wednesday, February 5, 2014
   
Presidents’ Day Weekend (No Class Meetings) Saturday, February 15- Monday, February 17
   
Term 1 Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, February 18, 2014
   
Day and Weekly Mid-Term Assessments Monday, February 24- Saturday, March 1
   
Spring Break for Day and Weekly Classes Monday, March 3- Saturday, March 8
   
Mid-Term Grades Due Wednesday, March 5, 2014
   
Term 1 Ends Saturday, March 8, 2014
   
Term 1 Grades Due Wednesday, March 12, 2014
   
Term 2 Begins Friday, March 14, 2014
   
Registration for May Term, Summer, Fall 2014 Begins Monday, March 17, 2014
   
Term 2 Add/Drop Deadline Friday, March 21, 2014
   
Term 2 Enrollment Verification Due Friday, March 28, 2014
   
Day, Weekly, Monthly Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, April 1, 2014
   
Term 2 Withdrawal Deadline Thursday, April 17, 2014
   
Good Friday/Easter Weekend (No Class Meetings) Friday, April 18- Sunday, April 20
   
Founders’ Day Wednesday, April 23, 2014
   
Day Classes End Friday, April 25, 2014
   
CAS, NHP, EDU Final Exams Monday, April 28- Saturday, May 3
   
Weekly and Monthly Classes End Saturday, May 3, 2014
   
Day, Weekly, Monthly Grades Due Wednesday, May 7, 2014
   
Term 2 Classes End Saturday, May 10, 2014
   
Term 2 Grades Due Tuesday, May 13, 2014
   
Commencement Rehearsal Thursday, May 15, 2014
   
Baccalaureate Mass and Reception Friday, May 16, 2014
   
Commencement Saturday, May 17, 2014

 

 

 


Trinity reserves the right to change, without prior notice, any policy or procedure, tuition or fee, curricular requirements, or any other information found on this web site or in its printed materials.

Questions may be directed to Academic Affairs at AcademicAffairs@trinitydc.edu.

About

Visit

Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Metro

Hotels

Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities

Schools

CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

BGS Programs

Academic Life

Offices

Student Life