Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff

Academic Affairs | 2010 Calendar Year

Archive: 2010 Calendar Year

January 2010

Fri., 1-Jan – New Year’s Day

Mon.- Sat., Jan 4-9 – Winter Term

Tues., 12-Jan – Winter Term grades due, Adjunct Orientation

Thurs., 14-Jan – EDU New Student Orientation

Sat., 16-Jan – SPS New Student Orientation

Mon., 18-Jan – Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: no classes; Move-in for Returning and New Residents

Tues., 19-Jan – SPS Term 1 classes begin; EDU and SPS Weekly classes begin; CAS New Student and Transfer Student Orientation

Wed., 20-Jan – CAS Day classes begin

Fri., 23-Jan – EDU Monthly classes begin

Wed., 27-Jan – Add/Drop deadline for Day, Weekly, Monthly, and Term 1 classes: Sophomore Pin Ceremony

February 2010

Wed., 3-Feb – Summary attendance due for Day, Weekly, Monthly, and Term 1 classes

Mon., 15-Feb – Presidents’ Day: no classes

Tues., 16-Feb – Deadline to withdraw from Term 1 classes

March 2010

Mon.-Sat., Mar 1-Mar 6 – Midterm Assessment

Mon.- Sat. , Mar 8-13 – Spring break: no Day or Weekly classes (Term 1 classes meet)

Tues., 9-Mar – Mid-term grades due for Day and Weekly classes

Sat., 13-Mar – SPS Term 1 classes end

Tues., 16-Mar – SPS Term 1 grades due

Fri., 19-Mar – SPS Term 2 classes begin

Mon., 22-Mar – Registration for May, Summer, and Fall 2010 begins

Fri., 26-Mar – Add/Drop deadline for Term 2

April 2010

Thurs., 1-Apr – Term 2 summary attendance due

Fri.- Sun., Apr 2-4 – Easter holiday: no classes

Sat., 10-Apr – Deadline to withdraw from Day, Weekly, Monthly, and Term 2 classes

Sat., 17-Apr – Spring Ball (Beaux Arts)

Wed., 28-Apr – Founders’ Day (classes meet)

Fri., 30-Apr – Last day of CAS classes

May 2010

Mon.- Fri., May 3-7 – CAS and EDU final exams

Fri., 7-May – CAS and EDU exams end

Sat., 8-May – Last day of SPS Weekly classes and EDU Monthly classes; Residence Halls close

Mon., 10-May – Day grades due

Tues., 11-May – Weekly and Monthly grades due

Sat., 15-May – SPS Term 2 classes end

Mon., 17-May – SPS Term 2 grades due for graduating students

Tues., 18-May – SPS Term 2 grades due

Thurs., 20-May – Commencement rehearsal

Sat. , 22-May – Baccalaureate Mass

Sun., 23-May – Commencement

Mon., 24-May – May Term begins

Tues., 25-May – Summer Adjunct Orientation

Sat., 29-May – May Term ends

Mon., 31-May – Memorial Day Holiday: no classes

June 2010

Tues., 1-Jun – May Term grades due, EDU & SPS Summer Sessions begin

Fri.-Sun., Jun 4-6 – Reunion Weekend

Tues., 8-Jun – Add/Drop deadline for EDU and SPS Term 1 and SEM

Tues., 15-Jun – Summary attendance due for SEM and Term 1

Wed., 16-Jun – Last day to withdraw from Term 1

Mon., 28-Jun – SPS Term 1 Summer ends

Tues., 29-Jun – SPS Summer Term 2 begins

July 2010

Thurs., 1-Jul – SPS Term 1 Final Grades due

Fri., 2-Jul – EDU Term 1 Summer ends

Mon., 5-Jul – July 4th Holiday

Tues., 6-Jul – EDU Term 1 Final Grades due, Add/Drop deadline for SPS Term 2

Wed., 7-Jul – EDU Summer Term 2 begins

Tues., 13-Jul – Attendance due for SPS Term 2

Wed., 14-Jul – Last day to withdraw from SEM and SPS Term 2, Add/Drop deadline for EDU Term 2

Wed., 21-Jul – Attendance due for EDU Term 2

Mon., 26-Jul – SPS Summer Semester ends

Tues., 27-Jul – Last Day to withdraw from EDU Term 2

Wed., 28-Jul – SPS Summer Term 2 ends

Sat., 31-Jul – SPS SEM and Term 2 Final Grades due

August 2010

Wed., 4-Aug- EDU Summer Term 2 ends

Mon., 9-Aug- EDU Summer SEM ends

Tues., 10-Aug- Fall Adjunct Orientation

Thurs., 12-Aug- EDU SEM and Term 2 Final Grades due

Sat., 14-Aug.-SPS New Student Orientation; Move-In for CAS New Students

Sat., 14-Aug-Tues., 24-Aug- CAS New Student Orientation

Tues., 17-Aug- SPS Term 1 Classes begin

Thurs., 19-Aug- EDU New Student Orientation

Mon., 23-Aug- SPS and EDU Weekly Classes begin

Fri., 27-Aug- EDU Monthly Classes begin

Tues., 24-Aug- Term 1 Add/Drop Deadline; Convocation for New Students/First Year Medal Ceremony

Wed., 25-Aug- CAS Day Classes begin

September 2010

Wed., 1- Sept- Day, Weekly, Monthly Add/Drop deadline

Mon., 6-Sept.- Labor Day (no class meetings)

Tues., 7-Sept.- Term 1, Day, Weekly, Monthly Attendance due

Tues., 14-Sept.- Term 1 Withdraw deadline

Sat., 25-Sept- Sun, 26- Sept.- Cap and Gown

October 2010

Mon., 4-Oct.- Sat., 9-Oct. – Weekly and Day Mid-Term Assessment

Sat., 9-Oct.- SPS Term 1 Classes end

Mon., 11-Oct. – Columbus Day (no class meetings)

Wed., 13-Oct.- SPS Term 2 Classes begin; Term 1 grades due; Day and Weekly Mid-Term grades due

Wed., 20-Oct.- Term 2 Add/Drop deadline

Tues., 26-Oct. Term 2 Attendance Due

November 2010

Mon., 1-Nov- Registration for Winter, Spring 2011

Thurs., 11-Nov- Junior Ring Ceremony

Sat., 13-Nov.- Day, Monthly, Weekly, Term 2 Withdraw deadline

Wed., 24-Nov- Sun., 28-Nov.- Thanksgiving Break (no class meetings)

December 2010

Fri., 3-Dec- Last day of CAS Day classes, EDU and SPS Weekly classes

Sat., 11- Dec.- Last day of SPS Term 2 classes

Tues., 14-Dec.- Day, Weekly, Monthly, Term 2 Final Grades due

Thurs., 16-Dec.- December Graduation Ceremony

 


Trinity reserves the right to change, without prior notice, any policy or procedure, tuition or fee, curricular requirements, or any other information found on this web site or in its printed materials.

Questions may be directed to Academic Affairs at AcademicAffairs@trinitydc.edu.

About

Visit

Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Brookland Metro

Hotels

Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities

Schools

CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

BGS Programs

Academic Life

Offices

Student Life