Trinity Logo
Students  Alumnae/i  Faculty/Staff

Academic Affairs | 2009 Calendar Year

Archive: 2009 Calendar Year

January 2009

Mon.-Sat., Jan 5-10 – Winter Term

Wed., 7-Jan – Adjunct Faculty Orientation

Thurs., 8-Jan – Faculty Planning Day; EDU New Student Orientation

Sat., 10-Jan – SPS New Student Orientation

Sun., 11-Jan – New and returning CAS students move into dorm

Mon., 12-Jan – EDU and SPS Weekly classes begin; Final registration and payment arrangements for CAS, EDU, and SPS students; CAS New Student Orientation

Tues., 13-Jan – Final grades for Winter Term due; SPS Term 1 classes begin; CAS New Student Orientation

Wed., 14-Jan – CAS Day classes start

Mon., 19-Jan – Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: no classes

Tues., 20-Jan – All classes cancelled

Wed., 21-Jan – Add/drop deadline for EDU & SPS Weekly and SPS Term 1 classes

Fri., 23-Jan – Add/drop deadline for CAS day classes; EDU Monthly classes begin

Sat., 24-Jan – Add/drop deadline for EDU Monthly classes

Fri., 30-Jan – Summary Attendance due for Weekly, Day, Term 1, and Monthly Classes

February 2009

Thur., 5-Feb – Sophomore Pin Ceremony

Wed., 11-Feb – Last day to withdraw from SPS Term 1 classes

Mon., 16-Feb – Presidents’ Day: no classes

Mon.-Sat., Feb 23-28 – Mid-term assessment in undergraduate classes


March 2009


Mon.-Sat., Mar 2-7 – Spring break: no classes for CAS and EDU and SPS Weekly classes (SPS Term 1 classes and EDU Monthly classes meet)

Tues., 3-Mar – Mid-term grades due for undergraduates who have earned a C- or below

Sat., 7-Mar – SPS Term 1 classes end

Tues., 10-Mar – Final grades for SPS Term 1 classes due

Fri., 13-Mar – SPS Term 2 classes begin

Fri., 20-Mar – Add/drop deadline for SPS Term 2 classes

Mon.-Sat., Mar 23-Apr 4 – Registration for Summer and Fall 2008 classes

Fri., 27-Mar – Summary Attendance due for Term 2 Classes

Mon., 30-Mar – Faculty Self-Evaluations for Third Year Review due


April 2009


Sat., 4-Apr – Last day to withdraw from SPS Term 2 classes

Thurs., 9-Apr – Last day to withdraw from CAS and EDU Day, EDU & SPS Weekly, and EDU Monthly classes

Fri.-Sat., Apr 10-11 – Good Fri./Easter holiday: no classes

Thurs., 16-Apr – Founder’s Day (classes meet)

Fri., 24-Apr – Last day of CAS classes

Sat., 25-Apr – Spring Ball (Beaux Arts)

Mon.-Fri., Apr 27-May 1 – CAS and EDU exams


May 2009


Fri., 1-May – Last day of CAS exams

Sat., 2-May – Last day of exams and classes for EDU Weekly and Monthly and last day of SPS Weekly classes; Residence Halls close

Mon., 4-May – Final grades for CAS classes due

Tues., 5-May – Final grades for EDU and SPS Weekly and EDU Monthly classes due

Sat., 9-May – Last day of SPS Term 2 classes

Tues., 12-May – Final grades for SPS Term 2 classes due

Fri., 15-May – Senior Luncheon for CAS and SPS Bachelor’s Candidates

Sat., 16-May – Baccalaureate Mass

Sun., 17-May – Commencement


May 2009


Mon.-Sat., May 18-23 – May Term

Tues., 19-May – Adjunct Faculty Orientation

Thurs., 21-May – EDU New Student Orientation; SPS New Student Orientation

Mon., 25-May – Memorial Day holiday

Tues., 26-May – Final grades for May Term due; EDU Term 1 and Semester classes begin; SPS Term 1 and Semester classes begin

Fri.-Sun., May 29-31 – Reunion


June 2009


Tues., 2-Jun – Add/drop deadline for SPS and EDU Term 1 and Semester classes

Wed., 10-Jun – Last day to withdraw from SPS and EDU Term 1 classes

Mon., 22-Jun – SPS Term 1 classes end

Tues., 23-Jun – SPS Term 2 classes start

Thur., June 25 – SPS Term 1 grades due

Mon., 29-Jun – EDU Term 1 classes end

Tues., 30-Jun – EDU Term 2 classes start; Add/drop deadline for SPS Term 2 classes

July 2009

Thur., 2-Jul – EDU Term 1 grades due

Fri-Sat., Jul 3/4 – Independence Day: no classes

Tues., 7-Jul – Add/drop deadline for EDU Term 2 classes

Wed., 8-Jul – Last day to withdraw from SPS and EDU Semester classes

Mon., 20-Jul – Last day for SPS Term 2 and Semester classes meeting on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Tues., 21-Jul – Last day to withdraw from EDU Term 2 classes

Fri., 24-Jul – Last day Friday SPS Term 2 and Semester classes

Sat., 25-Jul – Last day SPS Saturday Term 2 and Semester classes

Tues. , Jul 28 – SPS Term 2 and Semester grades due


August 2009


Mon., 3-Aug – EDU Semester and Term 2 classes end

Thur., 6-Aug – EDU Term 2 and Semester grades due

Tues., 11-Aug – Adjunct Orientation

Sat., 15-Aug – SPS New Student Orientation

Sat.-Sun., Aug 15-16 – Move-in for New Residents

Mon.-Tues., 17-Aug – CAS New Student Orientation


August 2009


Tues., 18-Aug – SPS Term 1 classes start

Wed.-Thurs., Aug 19-20 – Faculty Planning Days

Thurs., 20-Aug – EDU New Student Orientation

Fri., 21-Aug – CAS First-Year Student Convocation, Academic Assembly, EDU Monthly classes start

Sun., 23-Aug – Move-in for Returning Residents and Transfer Students

Mon., 24-Aug – EDU and SPS Weekly classes start, CAS Transfer Student Orientation

Tues., 25-Aug – Add/drop deadline for Term 1 classes

Wed., 26-Aug – CAS Day classes start


September 2009


Wed., Sept 2 – Add/drop deadline for Day, Weekly, and Monthly classes

Mon., 7-Sep – Labor Day: no classes

Tues., 8-Sep – Summary attendance reports due for CAS, EDU and SPS Weekly, SPS Term 1 and EDU Monthly classes

Tues., 15-Sep – Deadline to withdraw from Term 1 classes

Sat.-Sun., Sept 26-27 – Cap and Gown Weekend


October 2009


Fri., 2-Oct – Promotion and Tenure Submissions Due

Mon.-Sat., Oct 5-Oct 10 – Midterm assessment

Sat., 10-Oct – SPS Term 1 classes end

Mon., 12-Oct – Columbus Day: no classes

Wed., 14-Oct – SPS Term 2 classes start; Term 1 grades due; Midterm grades due for Day and Weekly classes

Fri., 16-Oct – Professional Development Plans Due, Sabbatical Applications Due

Wed., 21-Oct – Add/drop deadline for Term 2 classes

Tues., 27-Oct – Summary attendance reports due for SPS Term 2 classes


November 2009


Mon.-Sat., Nov 2-14 – Registration for Winter, Spring, and May 2010 classes

Thurs., 12-Nov – Junior Ring Ceremony

Sat., 14-Nov – Deadline to withdraw from Day, Weekly, and Monthly classes

Wed.-Sun., Nov 25-29 – Thanksgiving break: no classes


December 2009


Fri., 4-Dec – Last day of CAS Day classes

Sat., 5-Dec – Winter Ball (Holly Hop)

Mon.- Sat., Dec 7-12 – CAS and EDU final exams

Sat., 12-Dec – SPS Weekly classes end; SPS Term 2 classes end; EDU Monthly classes end; Residence Halls close

Tues., 15-Dec – Grades due for Day, Weekly, Monthly, and Term 2 classes

Thurs.- Sat., Dec 24-26 – Christmas holiday

Trinity reserves the right to change, without prior notice, any policy or procedure, tuition or fee, curricular requirements, or any other information found on this web site or in its printed materials.

Questions may be directed to Academic Affairs at



Getting to Campus

Directions to Campus

Parking on Campus

Campus Map

Shuttle from Brookland Metro


Campus Tours & Open Houses

Prospective students can request a campus tour by calling 800-492-6882. Learn More

Online Campus Tour

Office of Admissions

Events at Trinity

Meeting & Conference Rentals

Room Rentals

Trinity Center

Calendar of Events

Fitness Center

Brookland residents: learn about discounted memberships at the Trinity Center.

 - Current Fitness Classes

 - Facilities


CAS Programs

EDU Programs

NHP Programs

SPS Programs

BGS Programs

Academic Life


Student Life